Artificial Intelligence

>>> Update 2 for the day


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

Update part two

Well I called that place in Wyoming to see what type of job they were offering me, it was for a news desk person. A job I would be more than happy to fill if it were in the Indiana, Illinois area.

To bad it's in the boonies.

So I called the man and spoke to him for five minutes and asked about the salary since I have nothing to lose because I'm not applying for it. So he said for me, they would pay in the mid 20's. This was pleasant news to hear that I could acquire a job for $25,000 now instead of my measly $20,300!

Josh called my cell phone again and left a nice message, I love his voice, it's so intelligent sounding and so ... I guess important sounding, like he's got it together. I gave him my work number because I don't want to use up my cell minutes!

Anyway, I go to exercise in a half hour or more. I can't wait to go, it's been a slow day.

I was supposed to write a story on this award and I didnt, I will do it tomorrow probably.

I go to court tomorrow, where I have to do the docket and of course there is some person bawking cause her case was in the paper and is threatening to sue. So my boss is looking at me like ok...what happend.

He's been grouchy to me still so I've kept out of his way and have been completely and utterly professional in all that I do lately.

I feel happy and a bit giddy that people are looking at my resume.

It took my other boss 18 months to find a job, so I've worked about 14 or so months now.

Still, I keep wondering of maybe I shouldn't try for that Indianapolis job. I'll have to take a peek at it again, it probably wants 3 years experience or something like that. I also did try for two jobs in Chicago, so maybe they might like me enough to call me up.

The features designer one I tried for sent me a 'thanks for applying, we'll call if we need any more information' letter which means you have a snowball's chance in hell.

Damn.

So anymore I feel that feeling that I'm ready to leave and maybe everyone here knows it.

So it's 3:47 and I'm just so so so ready to leave, ug! Today was so slow, I did quite a bit and was mainly laid back. Tomorrow I have to definately go shopping for TP and stuff before Mom and Dad come up for a WEEK on Friday, they were going to come up tonight to surprise me but couldn't though I wonder cause Ma kept asking when I get home tonight.

That sounds fishy, but oh well. Tonight, Friday, it's all the same to me!

T h a n k G o d I get to sleep in this weekend and don't have to worry about meeting people - I haven't heard from Brandon since we met. Heh heh I have that effect on people ... 'run away, run far away!'

And if he should happen to want to go out again, or something like that I don't think I will because I don't like this on and off again shit. Not to mention I just felt nothing for the boy.

Oh well, tomorrow is my Friday! I need to practice violin tonight, though I did play on Saturday night and I think I did on Monday?

I will tonight though cause we're on that fucking G-string, which I suck at, and am weary on the notes. Umm...

Oh well - everyone seems grouchy today, I've been just meek!

Ohssss well!!!!!!!!!!! I'm getting a headache, what to have for dinner? I think I'll make a pizza bagel, that just sound mighty good for tonight, ooh with that sweet butter I just bought, it's delicious... I can't wait to go home now lol.



posted by Jennifer @ 3:40 p.m. on 2003-04-16
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host