Artificial Intelligence

>>> Court, Chuckie ... a man


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

It's Monday...already? I had to actually think on what today was, I thought it had to be at least Tuesday and then I thought, shit I haven't practiced violin yet. I did say that I was going to practice 10 minutes a day. Didn't I?

Today is strange, it looks like the sky wants to pour down rain, or maybe have the sun come out, but it can't make up it's mind. So the sky just spits a few drops of rain then the sun shines for a moment.

I spent this morning in court during two cases. The guy, Chuck, from the radio station is always there and we talk and help each other out on cases. I asked if he had been to that case I missed (and was reamed for by my boss) last week. He said yes and where was I? I kind of got upset and he felt bad because he didn't call me to tell me, it was a 'surprise' case and not on the dock. Nevertheless my own boss seems to think I am psychic and have enough time to be calling court daily asking for this case date.

Sorry ... I don't have that time.

Regardless, dear ol' Chuckie said next time and from now on, he'll call me whenever he doesn't see me there.

I like Chuck a lot, he's like a mentor, and he's a DJ and seems to have led a pretty cool life so far (he's in his 50's I believe.)

I also saw that guy in court again, he's always there, but wow. I believe his name is Brian, but Chuck wasn't sure and did say he works on City Council or something like that.

But that doesn't explain why he's always in Circuit Court watching and sometimes looking like he's ready to fall asleep.

Anyway, there is something about him that makes my heart flip flop.

He talks and he's just so smart, classic, well mannered and sarcastic ... he's speaking english and I feel like a foreigner.

Hm. He would definately be a good catch for moi, but I don't think that will happen though sometimes I see a passing glance or a smirk from across the room when I enter.

Today, he left the jury box and sat by me, but that might've just been my own fantasy, as his looks sometimes and smile...my own made-up fantasy world.

I cannot see him saying ... 'hey Jen wanna go out for a bite?'

No, I guess I'll just bide my time and enjoy my court antics, though I feel sometimes my boss wants to give my beat over to someone who can concentrate more time on it. I feel panicked because that's my beat and it's fun for me and gosh ... I wouldn't be able to see him anymore.

Though, he's probably married as most Michigan men around my age are.

Oh Jenny stop it already.

I wore my new shirt today, it's stripped quarter sleeve shirt with pretty shades of pink and peaches and creme's in stripes. A woman at work said it looks great on me, the colors and my own colorings.

I wore my camel colored cord coat and sand colored dress pants. I suppose I looked put together, but my hair is a red mess and somehow has become more curly than normal maybe from the dye job I did.

Hm. I looked in a window passing by and noticed my back has gone in a lot, this made me suck it in and straighten up my posture.

Oh well, I still can smell Chucks nicotine breath in my nose. Yuck lol



posted by Jennifer @ 12:03 p.m. on 2003-03-24
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host