Artificial Intelligence

>>> Pic of moi


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

Oh wow I'm finally able to update, go figure.

It seems for the past few days whenever I want to update I cannot, which sucks but at the same time gives me a lot more time to do things.

This past week has been nuts, I mean completely nuts.

I got in trouble yesterday for numerous things and nearly cried in my exercise class because we had a sub teacher - think military sgt.) and I couldn't keep up, was confused and just fed up with him.

But regardless, I was completely walked on and humilated by my boss ... I think found out I missed a very court case and made my boss all the more angry with me ... I didn't think it was a good time at that point to ask for my overdue raise.

It was a hellava week to say the least, I am a bit releaved that most of my sections are done, I've just to paginate the Benzie paper (along with it's special section) and finish up the Bridal section (which somehow hurts in a way that me, a single unmarried girl, is putting it all together) but I finished the newsletter, and the Church section is done except for little touch-ups ... after this is that fucking GL Traveler, which all I've done is just gather info and haven't even begun to type the SHIT in.

My parents are here and are bitching at me to go to bed and driving me fucking nuts already. I hate when they think it's 'funny' to piss me off.

I'm loaning my mom one of my outfits for my cousin's wedding coming up in two weeks. I'm a bit timid as it's one of my favorite outfits and she sometimes is careless with other people's items and I can foresee a rip, thread pulled out of the sweater, food dropped on it...to which I will be very very upset because it's a $200 outfit just for the long sweater (duster) in italian wool with under turtle neck also italian...ala I paid a lot for it and only wear it during special court cases.

I had my dad take my pic today, I guess it's a weight loss pic, I weigh 272 still, but the coat is a size 22 ... and the jeans a 24, that used to be TIGHT, but now are loose! I didn't smile because I didn't know the pic was being taken, plus I left my car door open in the background ... lol At least the snow has melted....

So... I'm also wearing my fake hair lol I dyed my hair red last week.

Okay anyway.

My guy/internet friend called to say hi the other day and wanted to know if I'd drive up to Manistee to meet, I said I was too tired.

Oh hum.

My parents were nutty today telling me I look snobby and then look to have lost more weight all of the sudden, then the 'get used to guys looking at you ... you're too shy, mean, etc.' speech.

I rolled my eyes.

I bought a lovely outfit today, eee I'm still excited about it, it was a total of $50! I bought a beautiful black swear, quarter sleeved with a 50's type of a scoop neck -$25 which I thought was a lot for that, but just had to have it ... then a pair of these grey slacks with a cuff at the bottom, and the fabric feels so soft, it's a great outfit, I'm sooo happy I have it, I can't wait to wear it.

Then I bought a striped quarter sleeved top to wear to work, I'm saving the grey outfit for the wedding shower.

Eee. I guess if I can't be happy with many things in my life, dressing nice is what brings me joy now....

I guess maybe I'm more self conscious now because when I go out, I must dress to the nines and have perfect hair/makeup.

It's a bit scary because I wasn't like this before, but I guess I'm a clothes horse now, which is something I have never, ever been.

Oh oh well...I'm going to apply once more to my old paper, they are looking for a features designer, and I'm going to design a page and sent it along with these special sections I'm currently doing, so that'll be in a week, I will have to send a WOW resume with WOW clippings.

It's just so hard to figure out what they want.

My boss said he think this will be my year...

Yet he's been so very mean to me lately, I know he's under stress, but so am I ... and I don't need his attitude and rude comments.

I wanted to cry on Friday when he yelled at me in front of everyone, took me in his office and made me feel like a child, which asking me what I would do in his position, as if I were a kid who just broke a window.

Then call me a 'dumbass' ....

I mean, I tell my parents, this is exactly why I want to leave here.

I really don't need that extra pressure.

Anyway, I always say I won't update long on here, so I will leave it at this....



posted by Jennifer @ 11:06 p.m. on 2003-03-22
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host