Artificial Intelligence

>>> Court*ing


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

My diary seems to be acting strange, it works on explorer, but on netscape, it doesn't seem to be coming up well. There wasnt' even text on it.

Oh well, I'll have to fiddle with it tonight maybe it's just the diary land server.

Today is very foggy, it's like 'The Others' fog where you can't see even your hand in front of your face. It's also very humid out, this is all in part with the 50 degree weather and the melting of at least 12 inches of snow, there is still snow on the ground in places where it was piled so high and it's melting slowly, there was a huge lake in our yard, so big a toddler could've drown in it, it finally went down this morning, and I'm happy since it looked like it was ready to run into the highway.

There is a bat in the basement still, I thought it was a mouse but then daddy went down to investigate and a carmel colored bat flew at him, he struck it with a flash light, but it survived and hid.

I heard it last night crawling in the wall behind the fireplace. So now we know the bats get in through the attic, and fall down the wall into the basement. So last night the bat was smart enough to be crawling in the wall back up to the attic and then find it's way back out...but still it's scary very scary to hear this scratching and fluttering and squeaking of the bat in the wall or on top of the vent.

I got scared and just went to bed as soon as I got home last night, I couldn't handle it.

Then I got up this morning and felt I slept well for being so afraid before I went to bed and having severe paranoia thinking maybe the bat was hiding in my bedroom or in my bed sheets or that when I took my bath last night it would swoop out at me.

So anyway, I feel strangely calm today, I mean like I feel like I'm just floating through the day.

I was given all these sections to finish at one time, I have three I'm working on and then another one on it's way.

I feel like I won't have enough time to even finish these and hate that my boss dumps things on me whereas HE COULD BE HELPING OUT, he does nothing and I think that me having four sections is work enough then to have him dump this stupid research project on me that's due in the same week all these sections are due.

And all of this.

Without my raise

Yes, I've worked here now a year and some odd weeks and I've still yet to be told that I'm getting a raise.

So annoying, let me tell you.

So anyway, I should stop typing here since I have to finish paginating these 17 pages of this weekly paper and I'm on page 10, and have to write two to maybe three articles on court cases, not to mention begin these other sections.

I once recall saying that I had nothing to do in work ...

Why yes...I do recall saying things, foolish things, like that.

OH I almost forgot

I sat next to that dude I always see in the gym and in court today while I was watching a case.

I got to sit in the juror's box because I had to take photos, and he was sarcastic as hell. He whispered to me some sarcastic things about the cases in a funny way.

He intimidates me because he's quick, witty and seemingly very smart.

Wow...I thought to myself.

I tried to seem like myself but it was strange, so I left and asked a friend of mine if he knew that 'guys' name.

He said he thought it was 'Brian' and that he was a commissoner or something to do with the City ....

He is my age, I believe but a bit older.

Oh well, I find him interesting and I'm sure he just thinks I'm some stupid reporter since my first encounter with him was me up against the wall with him telling me (he's a face talker) that I had called an officer a sgt. when he wasn't....

I just sputtered and stammered and he was so friggin close to my face I could see every imperfection in his skin, we were nearly the same height. He walked away then.

The guy standing across the hall from me just raised his eyebrows at me.



posted by Jennifer @ 12:37 p.m. on 2003-03-17
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host