Artificial Intelligence

>>> Playing editor for a week


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

Sometimes, some days, just seem to be endless.

The last few days and the next two weeks will be fucking nuts.

I'm taking over for two weeks for the weekly newspaper I paginate. I will play 'editor' for that amount of time and gather information, layout and then publish the weekly.

I'm a bit nervous because the editor today was just all over, he must have ADD because I didn't get SHIT from being there today.

I just was like, lord I hope these two other women know what is going on.

SO I have to work there at their office Tues, Wed, Thur, and Fri. This sucks ass because talk about wasting gas, that's a half hour there, then back, then a half hour to my regular job! Christ!

Oh well, I hope it'll be alright. I've been writing A LOT lately, I mean I wrote a story yesterday, I interviewed for one tonight and then I have a few to do for that weekly, I'm just not used to this....

Heh heh I looked like a smart reporter today, first off I told everyone in my violin class I cover court and do special sections in the paper .... for some reason people think court reporters are smart and business, or something.

Then while we did a Q&A with these violinst that performed, I didn't ask any questions, my teacher finally said, "well Jennifer is from the paper, and I'm sure she might have a question, do you have any?"

I said cooly, "Yes, what do you plan to do in the future with your talent?"

The violinst were young high school kids. Everyone mumured 'good question....'

Hheheheheheh

I was like finally for once I performed under pressure.

I played alright today, but seeing that girl play, fuck, she was EXCELLENT.

She's 16 years old and has been playing since she was in kindergarten. It was a amazing thing to see.

She was nice and the whole family was a cute little tv sitcom type, everyone was happy and got along well. Nice people.

I came home to find the snow plow took our mailbox clean off the post. This is amazing because I made this mailbox with cement and lake michigan rocks.

It was really nice, everyone always commented on it, now it's just a piece of bent tin, even the door of it got ripped off....my art has suffered!

So I'm calling tomorrow to give them a piece of my mind, since today it did not snow! I mean there was NO snow on the roads, and second, my mailbox has a RED BOW on it so they can see it!

I'm very angry about this because I took a lot of time to make it. Now it's just shit, I put it back up and it's ready to fall off, so tomorrow I don't know how I'm going to get my mail, I think I'll call the post office or something and say I'm going to pick it up, I just hope I didn't get any mail today because if I did then it's gone in a pile of snow...I don't think I got any mail, I'll look in the morning maybe take a hammer out there and nail the board on the post so it doesn't fall....

But uhhh where's a hammer and nails I wonder.

I think I'll just call in the morning.

Oh well, I have a headache tonight, I think I have a stress headache, I can't even anticipate the next two weeks.

My boss took me aside and said that he is going to give me a week off and to keep it secret since I've been working so hard and also before we hired on a new mananger...I was like wow a week? I only expected one day off.

I was happy, I plan to take the first week of March off.

eee..a week off? Alright!

I'm guessing he'll make me work on Sunday, and I'll leave Monday through Saturday and come back Sunday.

Ahhh I kind of hope, pray that the job that asked for more samples gives me an interview during this time because seriously I cannot take any time off to run home.

Tomorrow and Sat. I usually have off and tomorrow I'm going to a court case at 2. So that's like 2 to 4 I'll work, ugk ugk.

Oh well I can't wait to survive this one and can't wait till I can go on vacation and know everything is all done and I can breathe again.

I must budget my time so I can go to my exercise class...don't want to miss those...I lost.... 5 POUNDS this week....

I know, but wow!

I went from 277 to 272! I think finally my body has gained the muscle and finally letting go of the fat.

I could tell because I kept having to tinkle before, I still do though. But the bad thing is I keep cheating here and there, popcorn here, sugary jam there...

Oh well I must go to bed, I get to sleep in tomorrow..hurrah!

What sucks is that weekly paper is next to this fudge factory, they have wonderful fudge, I must buy one slice or something....oohhhh I adore it...OMG CARMEL I will buy that I adore that...

I shouldn't cheat such as this..ugk Maybe they have sugar free carmel, I'm sure they must....oh well....

My head hurts.....hehe my healthy living special section has a article about Atkins in there...hehe I love to plug shit w/o others realizing it....



posted by Jennifer @ 9:32 p.m. on 2003-02-13
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host