Artificial Intelligence

>>> Shoveling twice a day, 2x's a week, 1,000,000,000,000 calories gone?


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

I shoveled twice today, it wasn't to bad because it's not too cold, it's in the 30's, so though it's been snowing, the snow it melting. So shoveling was quite heavy, and I just shoveled now because my parents are coming home, so that's twice a day.... an hour each time...wow.

My back hurts a bit, I think I'm twisting somehow when I shovel. I'm thinking of the health benefits of shoveling.

Does anyone know what it works out? I'm guessing the back and arms/shoulders mostly. Because lifting that bastard up sometimes...I feel it in my shoulders and back.

Oh well, I read it's a calorie burner. Hooray.

Today I ate not so well.

Breakfast was two eggs scrambled and four, or maybe it was five sausage links (I love them.) Lunch, was two waffles toasted in the toaster with some syrup and butter. Not good, definately NOT Atkins. Yet, they weren't all that great since they'd been in the freezer for MONTHS and had the taste of the freezer. I didn't use a lot of syrup, I think maybe I used a tablespoon and a half ... so oh well. Dinner was a piece of chicken, a diet pepsi, a snach was a glass of Kool-Aid.

I walked two hours on the treadmill. So my feet hurt today. I love walking on the treadmill for some reason, it's just like time passes, though I don't think I get much aerobically from it, but regardless it's like a time for me to unwind.

I also vacuumed the house, dusted, cleaned the bathroom...and then ... cleaned my room up a bit.

I watched a few scenes from some movies I have on DVD. I just don't like watching movies at home for some reason, I get restless and end up on the computer or doing something else why they are running in the back ground.

I also took a bath and am upset my period is still here, granted it's not heavy, but I think with stress and this new exercising ... etc...it's keeping an extended stay. I don't mind it, except when my mom asks me EACH fucking day and I feel like a freak that it's still going....I told her, "mom please don't ask anymore." But she still asks daily with, "I don't want to make you mad, but are you going?"

Oh well I should've have just shoveled, I did it with a wet head and in my PJ's in dress shoes. I know I'm crazy....

Oh well I think I might've lost a few inches, I did a tape measure and think I lost in my abs and waist. My hips refuse to budge, and seriously I wonder if someday when I lose all my weight, if I will have to have excess skin taken from there, it's that bad. I have my Ma's hips, they are horrid, I'm most embrassed of them. Not to mention scars there and on my arm pits from having acne there when I was young. So, what can you do? I'm just coping with it and hope my skin will regain it self somehow....

Oh well, I hope I get Thurs. off this week, I'm going home then. I'm worried because I have a court case Thurs. (possibly) and it's a major case. It's not like I can leave like this now. But I'll try, I need a vacation, but yet it's hard for me to go home when I have to miss my exercise class and violin class. I'm already getting behind in my classes...

So maybe I might not go. I'll see. I just hate the drive and then coming back, fuck. Plus if it continues to snow like this I'm definately not going.

Oh well last week was so crazy, I had a story in the paper each DAY of the week. There were court cases coming out of my ass! So very annoying, yet fun, I sat in the court room on Tues. from 1 to 7 at night, the other was from noon to 5.

HM. I found some cool clothes on Eddie Bauer that I definately want for spring time, I wonder WHEN I should buy them, I feel like I'll lose some sizes by then, but then I wonder...

Like the whole HIP thing, my waist is losing but my hips aren't matching up. I mean seriously. My pants are to big in the waist and fit fine in the hips. What hell is that.

I also cannot wait to lose weight in my back, I have this lumpy back, it's just wrong.

Oh well I better get going, I'm feeling actually sick-ish...my head hurts ... my ears.. ow. I don't want to get sick now.



posted by Jennifer @ 7:55 p.m. on 2003-01-31
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host