Artificial Intelligence

>>> First exercise class....soup


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

I'm at work again, I have nothing to do today, which I guess is good, since I'll be really busy in the coming weeks.

Oh well, regardless I feel like I'm just letting down the office or something, I came in at 10 and am leaving at 4:50 to get to my class on time.

I haven't been to a aerobics class since...god I was a kid!!! I remember they pretty much sucked ASS. But I'm sure it will be invigorating, maybe it's changed in those some 10 years since I've been to one.... I won't complain, if I don't like it, I don't have to go back.

I can't wait to go to strength training, I really like doing that stuff, nothing that seems strenuous, so I can't wait for that one.

Each class is an hour long, so M and F will be 2 hr classes! Wow, plus what the personal trainer says to do. She's this tiny little thing, I think we're near thd same age, I tower over her, she must be 5'0 or something, I mean I TOWER over her, she's like the height of a 12 year old! She's thin, and I feel like I could crush her. I don't like standing close to thin people, it makes me look monsterous.

So, anyway, that'll be fun to walk around the gym, people will be like damnnnnn.

They have nice equipment, granted not alot of equipment, but enough, each time I go, there is rarely anyone there, so I think the busy time is in the morning.

I'll see tonight I guess.

I'm kinda excited about the whole thing though.

I lost another pound (well half a pound, but hell, I hadn't gone to the bathroom, and I think that would've lightened the load lol)

Anyway, I feel good, a bit tired for some reason, I didn't sleep well last night, I was just wide awake and I woke up this morning, wide awake and full of shits and giggles. So I guess that's the energy Atkins talks about.

I bet after taking a few of these classes I will sleep like a baby.

I think if I get good enough I might go for something like personal trainer certification, a friend of mine did that, or maybe go for paralegal .... I really like the law, the court stuff, it's so fun to watch....

Oh well, who knows, I'm worried that I'll get a job someplace else and all these good things will crumble, but I know it's up to me to not let them too, I know there are gyms everywhere, and I know I can get a violin lesson elsewhere, the big problem is price....$40 a month at the gym and $30 for violin, that's 70 out of my pocket a month, not to mention internet, $20 and car...$344 ... visa ... lord it's maxed out again I put $200 on it last night, so it should be at $300 or less.

Ug, there goes my check. But I am going to begin curbing my spending, I don't want to buy clothes anymore because if I lose fast when I take these classes, I don't have to have brand new clothes that don't fit! I already have two pairs of pants and two shirts, maybe more, that I no longer can wear! AND They are BRAND NEW. eddie bauer's or torrid's, I'm going to see some on ebay since they have tags on them still...and I can't return them....so that'll go into new clothes fund, I'm going to begin putting away $100 a check into my savings at home. That should do the trick.

Although, I just did buy a shirt off of www.sizeappeal.com for $15, it's a beautiful black top with embrodery, I got it in a 4X, but that's because they run SMALL, I don't even fit 3X, I know 4X I probably won't fit either, I mean their sizes are wacked. But hell, this shirt it beautiful....I've always loved it, and they didn't have it for the longest time, then I saw it and bada-bing ordered it immediately.

It's a hippy type peasant top though, but wow I cannot wait to wear it, it's a first date top...tee hee.

Oh well I better get back to work, for lunch I'm having a salad from Wendy's, breakfest was 1/2 a green pepper and a walk to the back to dump the nasty cheeseburger soup I made, I swear it sizzled in the ground going back to satan, I covered it with leaves and it stunk like hell.

Bleck! SO, dinner is a chicken breast again with some type of veggie....eep I just jumped because I thought my boss was coming over to my computer *phew* I know he saw my scared, shocked face as I quickly closed the screen....

Where was I...Okay, I also should practice violin, I was last night, but damn it, the strings have YET to be broke in, I used rubbing alcohol to take some of the rosin off the strings, it sounded SO BAD, i mean BAD, I was upset, I don't know if my bow is getting bad since it needs to be restrung badly and maybe the new strings are like, no...or what, maybe I'll try my other bow and see what happens.

The strings must be getting a bit better they did sound more mellow and louder than normal, I think it just needs to be tuned...badly, so I'll do that tonight if I'm not too sore!



posted by Jennifer @ 10:26 a.m. on 2003-01-08
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host