Artificial Intelligence

>>> Update/atkins


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

*Update: I fixed my older entries file, I didn't know they weren't showing...they are now though!* Good lord, how long has it been since I've updated?

I know it's been a while, we can blame this on the new paper bound journal I bought at Borders for $7. It's 576 pages of goodness, in a huge book, I love it, and it's easy to write in when I don't feel like being on the net.

Okay, so what's been going on.... so...well the same ol' I guess.

I'm getting back on Atkins diet when I come home from vacation. I'm going cold turkey, tonight I packed all the carbs in the cabinet to go home. So when I come back, I won't be tempted.

My goal is to lose as much weight as I can in a month to show myself that I can do it. So, I'm kinda nervous and excited.

I want to just lose as much as I can and not tell anyone I'm on it. My parents do know, but my sis doesn't, I'm not sure if I'll tell her, she likes to sabatoge. People at work I just don't want to tell because it's werid like that.

So, anyway, I've been eating anything I want and how much I want this whole week, I mean nuts eating, getting it out of my system.

See, what got me started was running into this waitress who's sis and her had both lost on it. Her sis has lost 80 lbs in less than a year, with two months off of Atkins.

I'm not sure why atkins works so well, I think carbs are the devil, I know when I eat them, I instantly feel sluggish, tired and then hungry for sweets. I know if I stay on atkins those first two induction weeks, I know these cravings will die. It's that first week that is hard for me.

So my fitness friend, Lucy, is also trying to lose so we'll buddy up and help keep track of each other.

I haven't weighted at all for a while, I know I must be around 280, ug, dare I say this? 280? Fuck, that's a lot, a lot when forever I was at 270. Thankfully I carry my weight well, everyone thinks I weigh 250, even my parents, then people at work think I shop at Old Navy, ha, I wish.

So, we'll see, I'm excited that I will be losing weight after xmas, it's something to look forward to. Plus I need to upstart my exercise, but that's still on the back burner, just let me get started eating right first.

I don't think Atkins is all that bad as people say, I DO eat carbs on it, it's just cut back on them, then you slowly add them until you stop losing weight, then you know how many carbs you can eat while losing. But this is only after induction, whereas you can stay on induction as long as you wish. I don' tknow how that'll go, but I do know that i need to read my atkins book and do much more internet research. Oh well I'm excited for some reason, a bit worried that I could fail or not be strong, if anything, atkins does build character.

Oh well, my vacation starts Sat, I can't wait to go home for xmas. ee. No work for a fucking week, whoopie. So anyway, I gotta get to bed. I'll try to update more.



posted by Jennifer @ 8:16 p.m. on 2002-12-16
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host