Artificial Intelligence

>>> Bored and assholes


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

Oddly enough, I just sent a resume to Disney for a job on the Cruise Lines, then I'm told they just had a virus on one of their boats.

That's nice, so anyway, it's a cool job, you live on the boat for 4 months, then have 2 months off. You're working on desktop publishing/getting those disney newsletters out to the guests. It said high school diploma but bachelor's in Journalism or design desired.

Oh well, another phone call I won't get.

I went up to town today, and unfortunately, that woman didn't do the layout for the 12 pg paper I have to go by WEDNESDAY. I know it's a easy thing, but I need that layout before I can begin, so I'm hoping she'll do it Monday. I did a bit of the other paper I have to do, I layed out the ad's and put in the text since the computer is slow Monday due to one of the servers, so this means I can close this server and just fly.

Oh well, I will get by, Monday is nuts, I have a court case at 9:30, have to paginate at least 3 things, maybe four, go to a violin class at 6:30 and probably come back and work some more....

I'm getting mad because this one guy in the office keeps working on my computer and when I come in, he gives me this look, like "What, you want me to move?"

He pisses me off, granted he's worked there longer than me, but regardless, I have more things to do there than him sitting there surfing the net or typesetting. It's like get the FUCK off my computer.

I don't like people touching my stuff.

Oh well, I bought some lights for the outside, it's so very very very cold out. It snowed a bit and tomorrow it's supposed to snow a lot. I gassed up my car even though I will have to again in a few days, so I thought hell I'd rather stand out inthe cold today than when it's snowing.

I just want to get all my work down so I can know if I will have to work Wed. I'd rather leave on Tuesday, but if I don't get that fucking dummy, I will be pissed off, I mean why are people so selfish? Do they think I LIVE in Michigan, that my fucking FAMILY is here and I can just drive 20 minutes to see them?

NO.

I have to drive 5 hours to see them, and they don't understand that I don't see them at all and that I NEED A FUCKING VACATION.

I hate people. What assholes.

Oh well, I think I'm going to watch Silence of the Lambs tonight since I just bought the DVD box set. I'm bored as hell, I mean I can see why people without families work so much, it's just so damn boring.



posted by Jennifer @ 3:28 p.m. on 2002-11-23
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host