Artificial Intelligence

>>> Turkey day


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

What a boring ass day, my parents aren't come up this weekend, so I've Fri and Sat on my own ... so today, I just kinda puttered around and around and found some clothes I thought my sister had taken. I packed since I'm leaving Tue. or Wed. for Thanksgiving.

I got enraged because I was told on Thursday that a special section was due the day after Thanksgiving, so at work, I started crying (no one saw me) because I've worked two weeks straight and need this vacation, I was so hopeless, I told my boss and he said to just get it done Wed. and if I don't he'll send it all down Friday.

So I felt better, I just want to get started on it, it's only 12 pages, which will be EASY since I have oodles of copy to put in it, but need to know where the ad's go because they haven't told me yet! I'm going in tomorrow to see if they have it, I hope they do because I'd love to go home on Tuesday.

If not, I'll leave Wed.

I'm surprised, my boss hasn't yelled, I worked 47 hours and then 61.5 hours last week, so that means my check will be around $1000 or 900 bucks.

WOW.

Oh well, I tried on some of my clothes today and found I lost a bit of weight somehow. It was weriod. I also bought some more clothes from Eddie Bauer thanks to a sale... I charged it on my parents credit card ... heh heh ... mine was filled up ... so ... my mom said "use mine, merry xmas" hehe hehe so I did just send a check to pay off my card, since it's MAXED out. I dont' know how it happens! I buy clothes to much or something, but then again I guess I should be happy that my limit is $600. Lordy! I think I sent a check for $550 or something.

Hm.

I was amazing I had that much in my account. But I will curb my spending since I think my clothing has become excessive, I will shop after thanksgiving, I do need a new pair of shoes and any sales at Lane Bryant would be good. I am very picky on my clothing now, I stay away from my old ways of buying shit that is just yucky to me.

Oh well, fuck, tomorrow will be boring if they don't have that dummy done for that section, I mean really, I will have to come home and do absolutely NOTHING and then want the days to hurry because I wanna go home.

I keep wishing my boss will say, holy shit look how many hours you worked, get your work done and I'll take care of that section.

I don't think that will happen and I feel it in my heart that that woman didn't do the dummy yet.

So this leaves me with the TV GUIDE, 24 page paper, Shopper ... and this special section to do in a span of Mon. and Tues.

My mom said if I finish on Tues, just to leave ... like at 6 ...

I don't like driving in the dark though, for some reason, my night vision bites ass. I mean I feel like I'll get lost and shit, I know I can't since I'd have to be a complete dumb ass to ...

Oh I don't know, tomorrow I'll know what my future hinges on....



posted by Jennifer @ 8:05 p.m. on 2002-11-22
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host