Artificial Intelligence

>>> Worry wart


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

Fuckers. I absoluetly HATE bats. There has been one on top of the vent for about TWO WEEKS. It's been bitching and moaning since FRIDAY NIGHT. Last night it was flipping out and right now it's 10:30 a.m. and making another ruckus. I don't know why it's flipping out now that it's daylight, then again, the basement is dark now since the windows are covered.

My parents think they come and go through some hole, I can agree since we don't find dead ones down there, but this one is fucking stupid because it can't find it's way out.

Mom said when they come up on Thursday, Dad will go down and kill it.

Yeah right. I feel like saying, I don't want to put dad through that, but hell. I thought bats HIBERNATED in fucking cold weather, but no, they sit on the vent thrashing around and chirping that scary chirp. They are LOUD.

This, I told my parents, is another reason why I hate Michigan.

I have a bat phobia, and being alone and being scared because there is a bat under my feet flipping OUT.

So naturally I'm all scared and hyper to think if it should come upstairs I would completely FLIP OUT.

As I said, I cannot stand them.

And then my parents tell me they aren't moving here until MAY. Talk about a few months MORE OF bats falling into the basement and me wondering when it will happen to come upstairs and scare the shit out of me.

I think my phobia leads to needless worrying and maybe some kind of ... obsession.

Sorry newspaper, but I must apply at other places because I cannot stand to have to worry about bats in the basement and being in the middle of no where with fucking skunks and geese and shit.

Ug, my period is over finally, I've had an upset stomach all morning from worrying, I didn't want my parents to leave this time, I'm ready to cry right now for some unknown reason, I think I'm just stressed out or fed up or both.

My boss keeps telling me that I can have over time, yet I had six hours of over time and it didn't show on my check, so today I must ask him and say, I read in the handbook that you need a form to fill out, he'll ignore this and I will ask if I need to call the big wigs to see what I should do. I'm sorry, working 6 HOURS overtime and not be paid? No....

My boss did, though, say that the time I asked off for vacation is something I don't need to say is "vacation" and to save those days for next year and this is a "thank you" for picking up the mess where they fired my co-worker.

Ug. I think I'm burned out, I thought this morning about renting a hotel room near work for one night. I swear I can't sleep here half the time because of worrying about what the hell is going on in the house.

It's funny some kids really trashed the town, they t.p.'ed and wrapped plastic wrapping around signs and stuff, they hit our yard with wrapping TP around two small trees, just a strand each, because our trees are to huge, it scares me to think that the night they tp'ed I came home, undressed IN MY BEDROOM, with a small light on....then stayed up to 2 a.m. trying to learn the violin.

I hope they didn't see any of this. Oh well I do begin lessons on Thursday night, but it's sad because I wanted to go home Thursday! I'm toying with calling and saying, I can't make this one ..... I have a article (something like that) to write. I do this because the weekend after I have to work, and that next weekend I'll be home for Thanksgiving.

So maybe I will take a half day Thursday, tell the man I need a break from all this shit.

I have resorted to yelled at the vent just how as it chirped outloud, I yelled outloud, 'shut up!'

I will look at my schedule for Thursday and maybe ask my boss if this is alright......but then again I may not if my schedule is nuts. I know I have this directory due the 12th or 17? I have ... a Christmas special, due in Thanksgiving, and hunting special....

God this job sucks, I don't get paid as much as I should for what I do, taking on another co-workers job, not to mention try to keep up with my own? Maybe I should be paid HER salary as well. I remember when my boss was upset that one of the girls in the ad dept. was leaving, he said, that's sad to have that talent go because someone couldn't give her what she wanted. He was talking about her boss, and that she got another job only a few miles away because it paid more. Right now I want to say, maybe you should think this way about me because I refuse to live my life this way.

I pray that some resume I sent out comes through. I am a bit worried on the Chicago resumes, I don't want to take the train, and I know I would probably drive and then hopefull get an apartment near or around there, I don't know if I want to live in Chicago with their taxes unless I find a good paying job, something like that.

But I think now and then, what about marriage, boyfriends? There is no such thing of that here, it seems everyone here is old and everyone belongs to someone. I don't want to settle down here or worry about "leaving" someone here. So that's fine, but my clock is ticking. When I'm home in Indiana, I do so much better, I have men in Chicago and around there that I can meet.

It's just jumping that scary hurdle to think I would drive there, I would need many many maps, and probably be afraid as hell, but all for the good.

Oh well, my feet are cold, it looks like it's going to snow out again. I seriously am tired of being cold all the time, I should blast the heat up to 75. Oh well there goes my tummy again, ugggg..fuck....



posted by Jennifer @ 10:20 a.m. on 2002-11-03
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host