Artificial Intelligence

>>> Second call of hope


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

I've been kinda busy lately, or maybe more lazy.

Last night was a comedy episode at my house. My parents go into the basement to look at the bulbs that came, so, I hear my mom scream, so I get up out of the chair and trip over the carpet, then trip over my pant leg (fucking bell bottoms) fall onto the floor and nearly fall into the glass table ... I fall on both my hands and knees and am in instant pain from the in flight fall to try to miss the table, so my knees are both rug burned and bruised very very very badly, my palms are black and blue. My wrists hurt.

But the worst is my left leg, there is a raised lump there I think my right knee struck it or something, it hurts to walk.

Anyway, my mom screamed because there was a bat flying around in the basement, she heard me fall and called me stupid and clumsy. Thanks.

So anyway, I learned three new songs to play on my violin.

I was called for a job interview for the same paper that called me before for an interview, I said I'd go take the test, but now I'm going to call back and tell them no. It's not worth it. First off they are a weekly paper and tha'ts a step behind ... plus they are small like the paper I'm at. So fuck that, the guy who I talked to kept acting like I was "entry-level" I'm sorry, I am not a "beginning" journalist, I almost have a YEAR under my belt, I KNOW how it works now, he's telling me thing as if I've never been a reporter. I know I'm young and new, but I DO know what I'm doing, I don't need to go into a place that acts like I don't know how it all works.

Fuck you mister.

So I am going to wait more and more. Next week it will be a month since I sent my resume to my dream job. They usually wait a month or so before interviews begin. I'm praying they will give me a toss.

I offer to so so much. Just no one sees this.

I did apply for another editorial assistant in Chicago. It sounds SO FUN. I mean I would LOVE to get a job as a Ed. Assistant. To work in chicago and hopefully move there, would be WOW! I know it's very very expensive to live there, their taxes are outrageous, I know I'd go home to go shopping, or at least move closer to the Chicagoland area.

Hm, oh, oh, oh, well, dreams dreams sweet dream.

I always wonder why when I get the interview I get afraid. I feel like NO I don't want to do this. I think because I know I'd have to move to a apt. I wouldn't feel this way if I worked in Chicago because I'd take the train. But like the palos heights job, I'd have to drive, even the chicago one I get afraid of being lost. I hate that feeling. But thank god for cell phones.

But I am hoping my dream job comes through, that would be excellent, I could live at home, until I could move out, without having to drive all over creation.

God please! I would love love love, I would have to have the best luck to get this job. It would fit in my plans perfectly.

If only they'd call.

I am going to start the carbo addicts diet Monday, I've gained weight and feel like shit, I need to exercise. I got my brand new New Balance running shoes today in the mail and it's kind of like a hint for me to get going.

So get get get going already jenn. I just wish they'd call, God please let me call me thanks for the other two calls, but this call is something very different ....



posted by Jennifer @ 6:25 p.m. on 2002-10-12
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host