Artificial Intelligence

>>> the waiting game


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

It was a long day, I haven't had a day where I was actually bored and had nothing to do.

I sat there and it seemed every couple of minutes someone called on something I fucked up in the paper. I was getting a bit upset because there is nothing you can do except wait for your boss to yell at you like you're a fucking kid.

I can't wait to leave there. I kept waiting for my mom to call and tell me that the paper had called and asked for an interview, but that call never came. I keep wondering if they will even call at all, am I over qualified? Do they think I am under-qualified? Do they think I'll leave in an instant?

I don' tknow, I wish I knew. My Mom keeps pushing me to email a friend of mine there and beg her in so many words. I don't want to bother her and burden her. She probably thinks I'm to eager and is tired of me since she really hasn't the pull.

God, what am I going to do?

I keep sending out the resumes and never hearing anything back, is the phone number I gave them incorrect? What do they see that is so wrong in my resume? It makes me want to scream because I want to go home and start on my masters. I feel like I'm in a deep hole here that keeps getting deeper.

I mean I know when I get home I won't have the money to start work on my masters especially if I want my own apartment, it will be very very very hard for me, but I'll find a way, I just want to get the ball rolling.

I don't understand why other papers see me and want me to apply, and yet I can't because I dont want to live there in like Ohio or hours away, that defeats the purpose altogether doesn't it?

So I sit here waiting feeling like, yes they could call, maybe tomorrow they could, or maybe not.

Maybe by friday they will call.

But then again,

Maybe Not.

So here I am waiting again.



posted by Jennifer @ 9:41 p.m. on 2002-09-03
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host