Artificial Intelligence

>>> Indy trip and back home again


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

I went to Indianapolis today to take photos for my boss. I met up with a man who is in this USS Indy organization, he was pretty cool and sold me a lithograph he paid, he signed it and said they are trying to make it a stamp, the lithograph is limited to 1,000, I bought it for 30 bucks, he gave me a discount from his normal $55 charge!!! I also got two USS Indy baseball caps that were $20 buck and each signed inside the hat by two survivors. I got one for my boss. Also they are trying to make that story of the ship a movie, he said Mel Gibson was supposedly going to be in it. Ooh ahh...that's my scoop for today.

Indy was nice, I mean it's very very pretty, and kind of a laid back Chicago, not that much cool stuff, it was like a Sim City made up town, I kept thinking, god I could work here....

Then I say, No Jenny this isn't what you want.

We went to grandma's and the upstairs is CLEANED OUT, it's a sad sight. Walking up to the house there was a dead baby bird by the door, and two pigeons watching us as we went in, they flew away suddenly, I've never seen birds that big. Inside we found a dead sparrow with it's wings out, it was strange, to find a baby bird, just beginning it's life and dying, and a adult bird ... dead. The bird was mummy-fied or something, we thought it was fake until my friend picked it up and we could see it's feet didn't have wires like those fake birds.

So I took many photos with my sisters camera ... the flash kept going off, so I don't know how they turned out, they are in black and white.

I took a lot of stuff from the left-overs, someone left a oriental rug in the upstairs bed room, it's huge, a beautiful rug that was left behind. It was nasty dusty and needs to be cleaned, I brought it home and layed it on the deck and vaccumed it and let it air out a bit and then rolled it up and put it behind our couch. I told my mom it was for whenever I get my own apartment. I love rugs, they are sooo pretty, especially my grandma's. Plus fuck me, a rug that size ... how old it is, (it's a strange blue, with blood red flowers and things around it, I'd say it's from the 40's or 50's) anyway, that type of rug would at least cost $500! That'll save me a lots.

I also got glassware, I got carnival glass and some neat other vases and things. I got some painted boxes, that I thought looked kinda neat, my sister said they were "ugly" but I found them to be kind of a old-type crafty feel to them and I took them.

Hmm I also took a painting, or something, that was framed and kind of in the arts and crafts style, I dont know how old it is or what, but it filled up my trunk and I think it looks kind of exotic.

It's strange, it's like i'm picked at a garage sale, each time I looked I picked up something else.

I went in the basement and didn't even attempt to look around all that much, I did take a pretty old flower vase down there, kinda in the fiesta ware style, I've always seen it and always wanted to get it, so I actually did this time, though I was scare of spiders, I grabbed it carefully, no spiders.

I hope someone salvages that house soon, I kept admiring it, it's so beautiful and in it's current state it's extremely sad.

I look at the mirror in the dining room, and it's dusty, everything has a thick layer of dust, and yet it holds a dignity about it still, a snobbery and maybe even a calmness that still says it is still something to reckon with.

Anyway, there is a antique couch there, and I told my parents I want it if they can get it, or tell someone that ... my mom wants two chairs from there, but that couch...is beautiful and I always thought someone else would take it, but hell if it's going to be sold away to a stranger, then ... I will take it!! OF course I'll never sit on it.

Anywayyy I feel like I've gained a million pounds. I keep thinking of how I'll really hit it hard when I get back, just really kick ass so when I see everyone again, they can say, WOW.

I haven't seen pooks since I've lost this 20 lbs. I wonder if he'll say anything, he probably would.

Though I've noticed he's gained weight himself, it's strange to see this, kind of like, a happy feeling because he always seems to throw that in my face somehow, like taking me in Old Navy or Aeropostal, stores I can't shop in, I feel like crap as they look at me and un-said words speak out in their eyes that I dont belong there cause nothing will fit me except their socks.

Plus sometimes when I get in his car or him in mine, I wait to get out and feel the car move and think he must think I'm a blob.

But alas, we shall see shant we? When I lose and lose and lose and become a girl to reckon with, what will happen then?

THIS WHOLE weekend I've been feeling like I'm done with Michigan, like it was a past memory, or a dream. I feel like I'll never go back there, or like I am now back at home for good. Mom said it's because I've been here since Tuesday, but it feels like it went to fast, I feel like I want to cry and at the same time I have to be adult and go back and put on my working clothes and forget myself again.

I hate Michigan, I wish this dream was real, I wish I had gotten a call from my old paper, gotten a interview and gotten that job.

Wouldn't this be wonderful? Mom said, "watch them call you this week and you have to come home thursday" I said, THAT'S FINE WITH ME.

It really is, I'd drive to the ends of the earth to get out of this job and come back home again. Anything will do, anything at all.

I just want to be around people I know, and feel comfortable with, home....



posted by Jennifer @ 8:31 p.m. on 2002-08-31
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host