Artificial Intelligence

>>> Belief


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

I was mildly upset all day for some reason. Everything seemed to bother me. I e-mailed my boss and he was nice thanking me for going and to enjoy my days off.

So that was a relief to not have him angry at me, plus like I said, he forgets everything. I think he might have the beginnings of alheimzers.

So anyway, I bought the SIGNS cd from the movie and I bought $60 in scrapbook materials (I call it "crapbooking") I'm not the crafty type and I HATE hate HATE crafty country looking SHIT. I mean I cannot stand that stuff.

So I bought two crapbooks, one for my grandparents old love letters, there are 100 in ALL i need to go buy more pages! UG. And I bought a pretty all black with black pages one for when I photography my grandparents house in black and white film, it will look very neat, I bought two sided tape and a white pen to write in it as well, all that cost me $60 fucking dollars!!!

Damn it

That's a lot of money to me, but it was worth it I guess. I need to buy fall clothing, but I keep putting that off in the hopes of a big eddie bauer sale on the net.

I got in a size 22's, though snug, I got them up around my thighs and said, these ain't gonna fit, fuck me. Then I got them up and zipped them.

I also have been contacted MORE by employers, though none of which I can apply for, they say, "We need a sports editor," no, "we need you to move to ohio," no, "We need you to move 2 days away," no ....

Why is it, all the jobs I could so apply for and get are far far away?

I keep wondering if this is a sign that maybe employers are readily thinking of hiring me somehow.

I know they received both my resumes at my old paper and sometimes I look at the phone and will it to ring. It just sits there quietly and I check to see if the ring hasn't been somehow shut off.

I also started talking to this new guy in Illinois, he's cool, but I'm not driving out there in chicago traffic, I don't know where I'm going and it scares me. He doesn't seem to want to drive out here, I tell him, I'm never home in Indiana, only once a month, if that, he said, "that's fine."

A yes man, he's strange and keeps calling my cell phone. I want to say stop calling me ass hole but I'm thinking that's to harsh.

I also noticed I'm more talky talk, and ruder and people seem to generally speak to me more, I want to say why now? Because I lost weight, I'm okay to talk to?

Plus guys keep emailing me from this site where I put a personal in, it's like damn ... why email me when you live in Iowa? Or Minnesota? I want someone NEAR ME, not that far. It's strange, and I get freaks asking about my "rack" what size bra...etc. They think by telling me I'm pretty that'll mean I'm putty in their hands.

Pigs.

Oh well, I feel strange and maybe a change is coming. My horoscope said so, it said this:

Here is your horoscope for Thursday, August 29

GEMINI:

Be patient about the great event that approaches from beyond your

horizon. The ebb tide is about to turn. Wisdom keeps anticipation at an acceptable level, allowing you to lead a normal, productive life.

EEE

If only

it were

TRUE!

I don't know what to believe in anymore, but wouldn't it be nice to be sucker enough to believe in that?



posted by Jennifer @ 5:50 p.m. on 2002-08-29
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host