Artificial Intelligence

>>> Again ..


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

I sometimes wish that life's decisions could be made by using something as simple as a magic 8 ball.

Just to be able to say, "should I apply for this job?" shake the 8 ball and then get your yes or no.

Yet in my life, when I shake my 8 ball I get that damn "maybe" or "try again later" or "concentrate and ask again."

I am confused, I could try for that job near home, I know I'll get called, but is this what I want? Will I fuck up my life, be unhappy? I'd be working nights and be working some weekends.

I know how the paginators life goes, 3 to 11 and Sundays, and crashing servers.

I want to say, why not try, what can you lose. Then I want to say, no I won't try and then realize that in nearly 2 months my parents will leave me alone yet again, and I shall be alone and depressed again. Aug. Sept. Oct. Nov. then Dec. they'd come back. DO I want to be alone again like that, or should I begin my great escape now?

It's strange ever since moving here I was like "I'll being seriously job hunting in the Summer," and now that's here and I'm feeling like there is no suitable job, or something I can't even try for because of reasons like experience, travel time ... etc.

So I'm fucked up all over again.



posted by Jennifer @ 8:49 p.m. on 2002-06-29
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host