Artificial Intelligence

>>> ....


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

I think this is the first weekend I've been alone up here. Usually I'm going home, or my parents are here.

So today I worked my BUTT off in the yard. I mowed using the riding lawnmower, then used the hand mower to get around trees, I was outside for nearly 2 1/2 or 3 hours. So then I pulled some weeds here and there, got cleaned up, went to town washed my clothes, went shopping, washed my car and then went home and made dinner, which was a frozen pizza. It was a small pizza and I had half of it, though I could've eaten the whole thing like I used to. I had like 2 bottles of water today, I was so hot from working in the yard, I swear the water tasted silky, it was so cold. Mm. It was better than any can of pop or chocolate.

SO I got home, swept the drive way (we have a LONG drive way) and then pulled more weeds, then filled up the birdfeeder....lord, then found some pansies growning in weeds, so I dug them out and put my hands in COMPOST, that was HORSE SHIT from last year, it was so nasty, I didn't think about it at the time, it didn't smell, but there were those oval shapes of horse shit, which makes you think, is this now compost or is it still horse peddles?

Um hm, so I guess I worked OUT today.

My food for the day:

Breakfast, bowl of oatmeal with a few cranraisins.

Lunch: Bottle of water and a hamburger bun (don't ask lol, I didn't feel like making anything)

Dinner: Two slices pepperoni pizza, 1 can coke, a pudding cup, and a few yogurt dipped pretzels.

So I guess that's not to bad for today. I did workout and kept telling myself just because I don't walk on the treadmill doesn't mean I'm not working out....

So...I hope I didn't get sunburned, the sun was strong today, my goal is to NOT suntan anymore, I never tan anyway and reading things about how bad the sun is, I really want to keep out of the sun. I think for my birthday I will ask for self-tanning products so I don't look totally chicken white.

Oh well, it's funny that my nails are just beginning to recover from my fake nails. Though I do miss my fake nails, the people who did them at home, never did a good job. So I guess I will lay off of having pretty hands for a few more months. You can still see at the tip of my nails the damage from the fakes. I kind of wish I still worked for Disney, the lady who did my nails in the Magic Kingdom (for castmembers only) she did a beautifuly job. My hands were gorgeous. She was so nice as well and didn't charge that much, not like at home where a fill is like $25 and not even that good. *Sigh* I wish she could do them again, everyone commented how pretty they were....

Oh well, I'm not sure what I'll do tomorrow. Everything is nearly done, I guess maybe I will clean inside the house. Maybe clean my room, I will walk on the treadmill and putz around.

Next week I hope will go by fast! I CANNOT WAIT TILL FRIDAY. No one knows how much I love history/museums, just learning about shit and seeing it up close. ooh! But to be able to go behind scenes on Friday at the Field will be totally interesting. My boss seemed mad that I went over his head to get my way to have Friday off, but that shows ambition I guess, if I want something bad enough I will weasle my way in and get my way. I am the baby of my family, so I'm used to getting everything I want.

Oh well my birthday is comeing up and I just don't know what I want!

I DID get my clothes from Old Navy today, UG! DAMN it, I got these two tshirts since their xxl fits me yet, they are BABY doll tee's, I didn't know it when I ordered them, so they are too small, so I'm like I'll keep them until I lose enough, and I have a pair of pants from Spiegle that don't fit, I can pull them up, but they are way to tight, like in my hips and tummy area! So there is my weight loss outfit I guess. Though it SUCKS I spend money on them like this and can't wear them UNTIL I lose weight. Damnnnn okay I'm really hitting it hard now.

OH I know what to ask for for my birthday, a new scale. The one here is totally not accurate, which is GOOD since I got on it and thought I gained weight, then I shifted my weight and the weight changed, then I moved on the scale and it went down. Um hello that's a $10 scale for you.

SO I will ask for one of those body fat scales. I would like to know if I am losing, last week I really hit the treadmill and lately I don't even want fast (fat) food anymore, I'm so tired of fast food, I need to get something better for lunch. Maybe I should bring cottage cheese w/fruit...something that would fill me up. I wish I could just eat a slim fast bar and be full, but that's not a good meal.

Oh well my mom just told me she brought home 3 chairs I've always wanted at grandma's, they are from 1840 and are gregationuan style, whatever that is, but they are wooden, with a leather seat, the back is like oval, they are beautiful. Though the seats need to be redone, I'm not sure if the leather is original, I hope not, becuase it's ugly and cracked.

My dad also got more chairs that were on wagons way way back when. My grandma makes me laugh that they spend years collecting these antiques, yet she just said for everyone to clean her house out, so she doesn't know who got what. My family alone has enough furniture for another house, I'm not even kidding ... it's nuts, our shed is filled with antiques, the garage at home is filled, my BEDROOM is filled with stuff too at home, it's crazy, but good that we have so much and that one day I can say, this was my grandma's. It's fucked up.



posted by Jennifer @ 8:41 p.m. on 2002-06-01
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host