Artificial Intelligence

>>> IF only, I'm immature for real again


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

Okay I'm adding another update today!

Good news, well not good, but news.

I was looking at the Field Museum site and found a job to apply for!

Eee, what a DREAM to work there!

It's a administrative assitant, which to me is a fancy "secretary" although you do need a degree for it.

Mostly you are dealing with the media and setting up things, I've everything they've asked for EXCEPT the budget thing, it asks for preferred experience in that, which I haven't any of, but I do know Excel. So, if they teach me it, I would get it in a snap.

But it asked for alot to do w/ the media like setting up shit...I think I'd be good at that since I've worked in that field.

Anyway my resume and cover letter look so small. I cut down on the writing aspects, and took whole jobs out of it entirely, so I only have a one page resume, when it's usually two pages.

Oh well, I have a feeling I won't be called on it, but hell to DREAM of working there, lord, I would love it. I LOVE that museum, it's beautiful!

I would so drive up to Chicago each day too, I believe, yes, I know they have free parking for employees, and it's not that hard to find, just get off on whatever road that is, and you don't even need to go downtown! I believe it's the dan ryan? I should pay attention, oh well I'm going to the museum for that back stage tour June 7th, so we'll see. I'm mailing out my resume tomorrow.

OKAY so now I have two resumes out (and three 'keep me in mind' resumes out). Zero phone calls. lol

OH BUT to work at the Field, oh my I would so FREAK OUT because I just adore history and stuff like that, man alive. It's nice to dream! Woo hoo. I can imagine telling my boss, "Um, I'm giving my two weeks because I got a job at the FIELD" *SCREAMMMMmmmmm****

I'm so immature.



posted by Jennifer @ 8:21 p.m. on 2002-05-27
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host