Artificial Intelligence

>>> Huh? what do to do too?


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

Ohh well, I found another job I could go for at Purdue, it's less money, but it's secretary for the chancellor.

Same ol' 2 years clerical experience and there is more involved in writing with correspondance. I might go for it. My mom is weriod saying go for it, then saying why in the hell would you want to leave this job, when it's what you want.

But I'm like, it's what I want, to report, but I also want to get my master's. So what's the difference, I'd be home.

I am confused, I do not want to be here, yet I want to get this experience to be a reporter. Can I really be a secretary again? A librarian? Am I up to that. Going from always in need by the public, to writing all the time, to just serving one person and making sure they're happy.

Oh well we'll see Tuesday if they even call for an interview.

Today my boss called me in his office, I was ready to get in a fight, but he told me he was very impressed with how I worked a difficult story in only a matter of an hour. He said he's never seen anyone work so fast, and cannot believe how fast I work and efficently. But that's how I've always been, so, also he let me go early today so I could be with my family while they're here. Then he said Sat and Sun I wouldn't have anything to do, just Monday would be nuts. I said well Sunday I do have to paginate and he said oh god damn it ... so he was at least feeling some of what I go through, having to work when I could be spending time at home.

Oh well, I keep feeling now, as if i go home I will be in the wrong. I want to go home,yet a part of me is saying "jenny are you fucking up a good chance?"

I want to know this, I want to be certain on these jobs, I would be in total certainity if it were a reporting job, but these secretary ones, seem like below me, yet seeing I could begin work on my master's seems worth it.

Oh well I'm going to watch 48 hours on weight loss, 60% of adults are fat, this show talks on "quick fix" things, I want to see how it goes....I'll write on this tomorrow.



posted by Jennifer @ 9:52 p.m. on 2002-05-24
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host