Artificial Intelligence

>>> Diek


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

So I had another long day.

That fucking snatch who yesterday just had to make sure the photos she took were so stand outish and SO away from my own photos, and that she put her NAME on all hers and made sure the boss knew, what she took....

So so so bent on making sure we all knew which ones she took. All 5 of hers and all 4 of mine, I didn't care, I thought only one of mine would be used.

SO I open the paper today, all of mine are used and only one of hers.

Ha ha ha! Fuck you you uppity bitch. I don't like her that much she makes me feel like i don't know what I'm doing. I try to stay away from her now.

Then everyone said my one picture was excellent, I had so many comments on it, and my column was finally published, more compliments.

Then two new stories today, more compliments, it was nice to hear since I haven't heard them in a while.

Although, tomorrow I don't even feel like working, I have to work this weekend, Sat, Sun, AND MONDAY. Thanks a lot. So bite my ass I will need to take a day OFF since I'll be working so much. and guess what, it can't be tuesday or thursday, or Friday...so Wednesday possibly.

Oh well I went to dinner w/ parents and got a salad and a slice of French Silk.

Got home and just had a few french fries from KFC that I had last night, and a can of pop so I have nasty hiccups that hurt to bad because of those nasty fries.

Ug.

Anyway, I am feeling like I should be writing now, now that I have my "idea" for my "book" I can write to my hearts content, yet I don't. I should, I wish I had a laptop so I could type anywhere, maybe I should buy an alpha smart 3000 and use that, it's like a keyboard and you type on it and then load to your computer, very snazzy.

My b-day is coming up, I can't believe it. I told my mom I wanted new glasses, I hate the ones I have now.

Plus I need to start working out, like my excuses before, I am getting over my cold and just got my period. Two strikes on me. I will, I say, will begin once again when my parents leave.....something, just something, even walking, I need to do soon. Though I don't feel all that hungry anymore, I get home and cook and am not hungry anymore. I made a little pizza and had to slices of it and just was full, before I could've polished it off. That's good news. I eat bad for lunch, but then am not hungry for dinner, oh how I could lose if only I just worked out.

Oh well I am tired from today...my parents make me tired, this weekend will make me tired.

Will there be a day when I don't have to write and be creative and act like I should know how to put words together?

Will I ever have a day, unlike today, where at least 3 people say "HEY I know you, you're from the paper, I see your picture." I feel like a celebrity, I think I know a bit how they feel when I dont want to be noticed and feeling shitty and then someone says that and everyone looks at you and then starts asking you questions.... The girl today at the fast food line said it so loudly, I wanted to scream, I looked down and her boss made he come away from me, like I really was a celebrity, I guess because she embrassed me in a way, I didn't want to be noticed today, not there, I was tired of it, does that make sense?

I still ponder why I can't write my creative book thing, story. Maybe the quiet of the house is what stops me, I think I need to be around busy people so I can concentrate, I just can't work in solitude. I wrote my "award winning" short story at O'hare waiting for my flight to Florida, my best work was done in 1/2 hour, plan and simple, in crowded O'Hare, 5 in the morning with screaming kids.

Tha'ts how I work.

Plus today my boss asked me again if I was engaged. What the fuck, NO, I said. Why can't I be an independent girl without him making me feel like a freak, or ashamed, like I'm some closet lesbian. Can't I be a smart, single, straight girl? Not like I don't want to date,but hell every man here is taken, I might as well be a dike! But all the girls are taken too probably, so I will be the same old single straight Jenny....that's okay with me, I'd like to date a guy, but if I don't, I won't die here, I've been single so long I am okay with the idea (sometimes). lol Why do I talk about this shit anyway, I'm so stupid....

lol



posted by Jennifer @ 9:10 p.m. on 2002-05-23
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host