Artificial Intelligence

>>> Maybe ...


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

Today was very very long.

I am stupid to have traveled 6 hours today, and then expect myself to be "chipper" tomorrow morning as I leave to go back to HELL, to go directly to work, and work for like 5 hours, more or hopefully less.

I have to leave early. I have to work Memorial Weekend, meaning, I won't have any off days until JUNE. Yes, JUNE.

I can't wait, I'm already tired, just got my period and have a cold.

I am not a happy camper. Everyone in my family is cranky, my sister isn't talking to me because when she asked if I would run in for pizza, I said, "NO"

Oh so sorry, I didnt jump when you said jump.

Oh well I updated my web pages and that's a thing off my mind.

Anyway, grandma's house was strange, with everything gone, it seemed smaller. I would've thought it would be larger.

I didn't feel anything today, when I went there today. I didn't feel a thing.

I did get a few new things. I got this very very old rocking chair that was in the basement.

We got 4 chairs that are more than antique, they came on covered wagons. I stupidly passed on chairs that I've always liked, there are 3 of them, Gregorian style, and from the 1870's, they are very neat, maybe if dad goes again I will ask for them.

Oh well, it's strange to walk around in places I know my grandma and grandpa were. It's like going to some presidents home and thinking that they lived here and laughed here and cried here, but they might've been standing just where you are now. And they too have seen the sites you've seen. Then you realize, maybe someday, someone will think about you that way.

Or

maybe not.



posted by Jennifer @ 9:28 p.m. on 2002-05-18
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host