Artificial Intelligence

>>> Kon-fi-dence


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

Ug, another day having to leave and a day full of both regret and hope.

My sister told me yesterday that my Mom thinks I applied to Portage for this reporting job.

I didn't in reality, but I am going to apply now that she already thinks I applied. Tee-hee! Not like I will get this job, but hell it's worth a try.

I think them seeing me as a "job hopper" is my biggest problem. How do you answer a question like that?

"I'm ambitious?" "That's called climbing the laddar?" "I'm young?"

"More pay?"

My answer, I'm guess this without researching on the net how to answer this question, is I want to be closer to home and begin my Master's degree.

Where I am at in Michigan, there are no colleges, I have no family, and the only thing that kept me there was a job.

Personally, I will say that if I were to leave there and come here jobless, I would miss Michigan for the job aspects.

So, anyway, how much long will I have to serve/pay my dues? I mean seriously I've been paying my proverbial "dues" for a while now, from taking a typing job, to taking a part time police blotter writing/fake reporter job, to this Michigan more hellish than the rest job.

Not that Portage would be a treat, but that's called much better than Michigan and getting my foot in the door so I can once again job hop to Munster, where I want to stay for a while.

Hm, my life is screwy.

OKAY on to working out, this week I swear to get on the treadmill after work for at least 15 to 30 minutes. I solenly swear to eat better, and bring my lunches to work so I can save money and my tummy.

Okay, it's 10 and I said I would leave by 10, so I better get going. I'm going into work today to being pagination, I have at least 28 pages to do, and usually they don't have pics nor ad's in, so Tuesday when they show up and I'm acting like a nut it's because they just got there shit in, and are pesting me because I haven't gotten it in yet. Drive me nuts, I like pagination, but not when they are huddling around me and then look at me like I'm a dumbass when I forget how to do something. I can see in their eyes that they want the old girl to do it because she was faster and they could leave earlier.

*Sigh* I seriously pray I get the Portage job, it would be so less stressful, even though telling my boss in MI that I am quitting would require a body guard because I think he would yell at me. But they knew this when I got the job, that I would not stay forever. They kept asking how long I would stay, I said "I can't answer that, I want to stay until I have my experience, who knows how long that will be, a year, two years? Three?"

I am such a bull shitter and it's said that it looks like I'm for real, I know what people want to hear, especially in interviews where shant we forget that I studied every interview book when I was trying for the Disney job?

Nayyyyy, lest we forget that I am the Queen of interview answers.

That's what impressed them, they kept telling me I was an "excellant interviewee."

Of course I am. :) I have complete confidence in that.

I just wish I had it in other places ....

I guess you must notice that CON - fi - dence begins with CON .... ;)



posted by Jennifer @ 9:49 a.m. on 2002-05-05
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host