Artificial Intelligence

>>> Job prospects


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

Damn you short weekend! I *really* don't want to drive to Michigan tomorrow. I can picture myself returning safely to the hell house, pulling into the drive way and knowing that my turmoil is about to once more begin.

To be alone for 2 weeks, to eat, sleep, be ALONE 24 hours a day.

To talk on a phone and feel so hateful because I cannot be there to touch, look at my family and friends faces, to lay my head upon my own pillows and stretch out in my own bedroom. To know that everything is in it's place and that I cannot want for much more than a good nights sleep.

Woe as me, I hate my job, where I'm living and I will plainly proclaim that I despise my lot in life, in Michigan. Oh hellish penisula!!

Oh a lighter note...

I have found a job I will *actually* apply for. Yes, apply, which I haven't applied for any such job in quite a while, though I look nearly everyday. This one is in Chicago, for a Lawyer magazine, about laws/courts and news in that sort of thing. I enjoy the law, the courts, it's kind of like the Police stuff I do, but more like the ending of things.... I already do the courts at my current job. This job in Chicago is full time AND in Chicago, so a commute would be a bitch, yet I love Chicago so much, I'm not sure I would mind, though at night time, it's scary as hell. At the Meta station by my house a woman was raped in the stairway, people robbed and so long ago that girl was pulled under the tracks of the train and lost an arm and nearly her whole leg. I can survive and truely I'd rather drive, though I don't know how hard it would be, maybe it's closer to where I am. Hmm...I better not get ahead of myself, I haven't in sent in my resume. It feels lovely to think about this, writing for a magazine, a new type of writing, more time to investigate and learn more about the subject. To nose into others people business and get paid for it. To see the consequences of stupid actions, to see people's lives get totally screwed up for a moment of stupidity, I love it. Raw emotions, pure and prestine emotions. I doubt I'd get this job, seeing as there must be more than I who've done a lot more with the courts than my meager one month stint so far at this hell bound paper in Michigan.

Hmm...



posted by Jennifer @ 10:17 p.m. on 2002-04-06
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host