Artificial Intelligence

>>> **SNEEZE**


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

Aw, to be home again.

Last night I had a lovely evening of just puttering around. The grandfather's clock is not working right, so I fooled around with it and got the chimes working once again, there are 3 different chimes to listen to, so I played them all. It runs for about an hour or two, then stops, so I think during shipping something shifted, it worked excellent at grandma's house.

What is so strange is everything looks so huge, the furniture, I mean. At Gran's everything looked small and easy, here everything it huge. I suppose maybe it's because her living room is about the size of our whole house and her ceilings were about half the height of my house. So...I keep thinking, there is NO way I can live here, I mean we need a bigger house still. My room is over run with shit, my sisters is and ... there is NO room. We've so many nice things to put out and not enough room! We need a bigger house, or something. We have enough things to fill another house, ENTIRELY. I mean I wish I was looking for an apartment or house or getting married, I'd be set for nearly everything.

Oh well, I got my Spanish CD's in the mail, I really want to learn spanish because so many people speak it and it looks GREAT for reporters to be able to speak spanish. So far I see I know a lot of terms, but the esta, son, shit I just don't understand, I guess the grammar of spanish. I recall what I learned in 3 semesters, like with the nostros, el, ella, la, las...usted...but I guess I need to relearn it all over again. It's strange the weriod words I remembers...llavos, zapatos, beber, lapiz...like just a lot of vocab I'm nearly okay with. I get the greetings part, but hell if someone were to ever ask me something else or in slang, I'd be lost. I remember when I worked for Disney this man came up and didn't speak english and I didn't know spanish to well....so I knew he probably wanted to go to his car...so I kept saying "Carro??" He'd say "SI" and then I pointed to the boat and he was like "nooo" it was so hard lol. I think I realized I really should learn spanish. I think I need to know basics just in case...since where I am in Michigan, they hire a LOT of migrant workers, I mean all mexicans that now LITTLE english, they usually come to our garage sales and it's like...damn I don't know what they are saying. At least if they call me fat, gordo, I will know that, boca loca!

Anyway, I feel like I want to say here again, I kept thinking wouldn't it be nice if I was home for good? I am glad my parents aren't here, it'd be harder to leave Sunday. Though they WERE pissing me OFF last week. I was like PLEASE LET ME SLEEP, GGEEEZZZ O PETE. I wanted to throw my pillow at my mom every time she poked her curlered head into my room the other day.

Um, oh, well, I talked to pooks, who was in another bad mood. He pisses me off when he's mad at something and takes it out on me. He always tries to make people feel stupid because he's afraid he's stupid. Like yesterday I was like, "The clock plays Westminster" He was like, "It's not West MINISTER, west minster..." I was like I didn't say that dumbass...then I tried to think of how to explain that when he stays to people, "You mean..." whatever way to say a word, it makes him sound like a complete ASS HOLE. I fucking HATE that. Like at work I say this town is KA-leva and my co-worker is like, no it's KAL-e-va. Fuck off I've been saying it my way for 10 years.

How do you explain to people who try to correct you, that it's annoying and rude?

I hate that. I'm getting pretty tired of catering to others and worrying about THEIR feelings and making sure THEY are comfortable when they don't return the favor.

Assholes, everyone is an asshole!

Well, I *was* having a good day. lol I have to go buy sheets for my new bed, my mom kept telling me what to buy, and I was like, okay then, where is the MONEY. I can't afford to buy a million throw pillows. Sheets are expensive! Pillows are too and getting a mattress pad, I dont' expect to pay under $100 dollars today for even the neccestites! I was like...okay Ma... I'm not buying throw pillows when I don't even make my bed in the morning (unless someone is comeing over later on...or company)

Ooh that sounded slutty.

Oh well I better get ready my sister is going to yell at me for not being ready to go to the store.

I HAVE TO START LOSING WEIGHT. Major priority!!! I feel fat and yucky, though feel good that I did do my bands last week and then lifted all that furniture, my arms still are achy...which is a good thing. NOW Jenny, control that eating and get off your phobia for running on the treadmill. You can do it. I think I shall see how much weight I can lose in a month. I feel so fat, that I feel OLD. Like I feel like I'm in my mid-30's old, achy, yucky.

need to change my life, become the newer version 2.0 of Jenny ... new clothing, new body, new outlook, new attitude....

i want to become a girl who says, I can't believe people can't change around their lives, I'd never by quiet, fat, and unhappy. I'd never be that girl again.



posted by Jennifer @ 10:15 a.m. on 2002-04-05
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host