Artificial Intelligence

>>> SNAP!


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

well, I'm home, it was so nice to sleep in my own bed last night. It was completely comfortable. I loved it.

The only thing was my sister screwed up my TV and VCR. She tried to take the VCR inher room, so she unhooked it, fucked it up and then tried to get my TV to do something, so everything was screwed up, it took me about an hour of trying to get them running again. I was *not* happy.

So, I'm home and looking at jobs once again, I copied my articles and printed out some jobs I want to apply for in Chicago. So..hm. I also looked up this college I've always wanted to go. It's Medill Journalism school, it's in downtown Chicago. I could commute there, and get on finacial aid to get my masters, it only takes a year to get your masters there. The total for it is like $21,000, that's just for classes, not text books, which would probably run $30. I'd definately get on financial aid and then say I'm renting from my parents ... of course I'd have to get a part time job, or something, to help pay....lord, it would be so hard, yet so fun, can you image that, a master's ... at a VERY accredited college. I mean that's instant job offer, that's what this girl did at my old paper, she didn't even have any experience, just a master's from this high journalism school.

So I'm thinking about this, though being in debt isn't to hot, plus, if I even get in! I sent away for a packet of info. It's just a dream of mine, lord, that would be so wonderful, completely a dream come true to do this type of thing. I could do it, beg for my old job back at the paper, and if not there, try to work in Chicago some place else...something, anything. These are just thoughts, they might not amount to anything, but it's a dream.

Why is it when i am home I want to workout and get back on track? I so wanted to just walk today, I guess it's just an old habit. I kept thinking last night how great it was to not be alone and in a highly lighted area. I kept imagining being alone like i am there and hearing the scary noises and that lonely feeling. I keep eating like a hog here and I believe it's because I'm so very happy to be home, to see my former life.

Oh well, I miss my car, it's at the shop and I stupidly forget to take my digital camera out from under the seat. Fuck, that camera is worth $500, my friend got a five finger discount when he worked at circuit city, and now someone at the dealership might be having their own five finger discount, but I don't think they should have any business going under my passenger seat -- and it is shoved in the back of the seat so far since I had my purse under there earlier in the day, so....I doubt they should find it since the work they are doing in my car is on the outside, not the inside, and they've just to get in it and drive it....unless they clean it, which I should doubt since it's already cleaned inside and that's under the fucking seat and damn it I'm worried and scarred because my mom will kick my ass if it gets stolen! I *will* call the police if it's not there. I'm thinking it'll be alright since who'd be stupid enough to leave a $500 camera under a car seat and forget?



posted by Jennifer @ 2:10 p.m. on 2002-03-22
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host