Artificial Intelligence

>>> Again...


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

I am having a homesick day, I feel like I want to pack up and leave w/ my parents tomorrow. We have a blizzard outside, high winds (it sounds like a train outside) and 3 inches of snow. If I were home alone, I would be very scared. Times like this I feel like my first day here, I know this is only my second week, but, I still am eager to go home. I get to go home the 21 to the 24th, then my Ma will come up w/ me and spend a week. I can deal with having people here, but now I find when they are here and I talk to my sister or Pooks at home, I miss home even more. I printed out some job listings in Chicago. I told my sister and Pook and both said, "Jen you haven't even worked a week!" I know, I know. I am the sort to just contemplate then finally something big happends and then I say fuck it I'm leaving. I mean sorry, if I were to leave and I hurt their feelings and waste their times, but I'll be the more happier to be going home again. I will never be content here, I know it inside. I just need that golden, shining job to emerge and me to send in my resume....and get that interview....*sigh* what am I doing here anyway.

Need I say again I am stupid?

My legs hurt horrible today, that fall was more than just a bruised knee, but I tore a ligament, so the front and behind of my legs hurt so bad when I get up and down I let out a yelp. There goes my treadmill walking for the next few days. Oh well, tomorrow I think laying in bed all day and once again crying all day will work for such a lovely day. Plus that snatch who's pics didnt come out, hasn't even e-mailed me back, so it's like, fuck, fuck, fuck. I hate taking fucking pictures.

Anyway, Pooks is coming up this weekend, and I think he's comeing up Friday or something, not exactly someone I like to spend the weekend with, but whatever works is fine with me.

I want to go home, why can't I just go with my parents tomorrow, what would happen, what would happen if I never went back to that paper and disregarded all phone contacts, except for me to e-mail my boss with a simple, "I QUIT" with no questions asked, that's it. What would happen?



posted by Jennifer @ 8:15 p.m. on 2002-03-09
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host