Artificial Intelligence

>>> Field


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

Cleopatra in Chicago at the Field Mus- sold out, we saw it, but it was so busy we were there for like two hours just looking in that exhibit because people are stupid, I HATE those headsets you can rent, I swear people are like zombies and just stand in front of a showcase for two hours listening, then wanting to have a conversation with their friend about it. >:( I wanted to say, get the #)%&@ out of my way. I did tell this old lady to just GO because she kept pushing in and she looked at me with a scared look. Then some guy in the back of the group said excuse me, really loud and pushed his way to the front and a man said ass-hole really loud and everyone laughed. tee-hee.

I stupidly wore my stocked high heeled shoes and we had to walk from the Planetarium, then standing and going up and downstairs and then the exhibit, I wanted to die. My feet hurt very badly to say the least. I get home and egg shell woman is acting fucking nuts because our house is filled with the stuff from grandma's, she's ready to cry because "we worked out butts off" which equates to my dad worked his butt off, so annoying, let me tell you.

This time next week I'll be in MI and probably nervous about tomorrow's new job. I'm so tired of everyone and so ready to being losing weight seriously, I am just overwhelmed and just ready to get going so I can begin to get used to the new things.

Oh well, I wonder if Weight Watchers is the way to go, from my experience, I hated keeping points and I lost so slowly and it didn't even let me know what was good and bad. If I went to the meetings I would probably be better off, but yeah it's a good program, but I don't like it all that well. I will take my books up there just in case I change my mind (I do that a lot anymore.) I kind of liked the Body For Life thing, just having to cook all that chicken and big meals or meat in my meals, and truly I am just lost in that program too. Like what's typical meals, I can't survive on cottage cheese and crackers or soup. So maybe I will just eat healthy and cook lowfat and incorporate all those plans to fit my needs.

Oh, I don't know, it's far from my mind now that I have to start packing and shopping for clothes. I have to change my phone over, call for internet and then wonder what bank I can use. I hate all these little things, they suck because people, or should I say businesses, seems to make starting and ending things really hard. I suppose that is anything in life though ....

I found some of my grandma's old writings, she used to want to be a writer but her father told her not to.... And I also got a few poems and stories sent for me to read by a editor friend who said they were good. I feel bad saying this, but I hate reading other's works. I know that's so nasty of me, but it's like, I don't want to have to read these and see they are good/bad and then think, hey I can do this. I guess reading the unpublished makes me feel bad that I can't get my act together, or can't be that good. It's very selfish and very jealous of me, but I can't help it...it's just how I've always been. I mean don't get me wrong, I do read, or should I say skim, over some people's stories and I do read some poems. I certainly read people's diaries or essays they write. So I'm not totally evil. I don't know how to explain it, but I felt that way today when I saw a short story she tried to have publish.... I couldn't bring myself to read it, why am I like this?

Okay, I better shower, I feel dirty and my house smells like the field mus-, a mix of coffee and some preservative they use there that smells somewhat like yeast. It was also nice to see soldier field being rebuilt, it looked like a bomb went off. God, I want some pop and chocolate. This week I'm eating horrid, my last hurrah. I've had a carmel cadbury egg each night this week, lord I love those, omg I could eat three in a sitting and then three more an hour later. I'm all out right now and I'm ready to just go to walgreens, three for a dollar man. Ooh and get some mini eggs and marshmellow eggs, fuck I could be a real piggy, 400 lb girl if I ever wanted to. I love Easter, the candy, fuck me, can you say binge? Mmmm....



posted by Jennifer @ 6:27 p.m. on 2002-02-24
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host