Artificial Intelligence

>>> BFL GOALS


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

Okay I lifted this from a BFL person's page, ... see in the book you have to answer some questions which will help you figure out exactly what it is you�re looking to improve. So instead of me typing my fingers off, I cut and pasted the questions, erased the answers and put in my own...here they are since I'm beginning MONDAY with my BFL "transformation"

******

Q: My reasons for making the decision to change are:

A.

1. I am unhappy with my appearance.

2. I hate not being able to go up stairs without being out of breath.

3. I feel I can't fully be myself in this weight.

4. It's a skinny world, I must conform in order to suceed in it. (Yeah a lot of you disagree with this one, but shut up it's my diary! lol)

Q. When I look at myself in the mirror, do I honestly like what I see?

A. HELL FUCKING No!

Q. How do I feel deep down inside?

A. Scared

Q. How do I really feel about myself?

A. Disappointed, sad.

Q. Am I confident, energetic, and strong?

A. I'm energetic, and strong, but definately NOT confident.

Q. Do I often wonder if I�m on the right path?

A. Doesn't everyone? There's always, always room for improvement, some is weight, their job or family. Mine is my weight, I know I'm on a wrong path, and it's so easy to continue on that wrong path since it's comfortable and KNOWN. The right path is scary, unknown, yet exciting.

Q. What are the pros and cons of continuing in the direction I�m going?

Pros:

A. 1. I�ll still be close to my family.

2. I have safety and security with my job.

3. Safe in general, hidding away from things I'm to scared to confront about myself.

Cons:

1. I�ll never make much money/climbing the ladder would be longer.

2. I�ll never have a family of my own.

3. I will be alone for the rest of my life.

Q. Would I like to create a brighter future?

A. NO. What the hell kind of question is that? HELLO! YES YES YES!!

Q. Five important specific accomplishments I�d like to make within 12 weeks:

A. 1. Weight lift more

2. Stick with the program and not slack

3. Write down what I eat/exercise.

4. Get into my bitchy sister's jeans (she loves being a 22, while I'm a 24, whore)

5. Become a strong person in both personal and professional life without being gooey fake inspirational BS.

Q. What changes in body and life would I like to create within next 12 weeks?

A. I would like to take control of my body and life back. Especially eating.

Q. What three patterns of action that might prevent me from reaching my goals?

A.

1. Going out to eat/drink with friends.

2. Slacking off and making excuses.

3. Buying fast food and snacks.

Q. What three new patters of action do I need to establish and reach my goals?

A. 1. Work out according to the book.

2. WRITE what I eat and eat what I WRITE.

3. Buy and make my own food, healthy.

Hmm, that's all I got, I did look through the book, buy a Muscle and Fitness, HERS, magazine, and look at some recipes I have.

Fuck,

Jen



posted by Jennifer @ 11:01 a.m. on 2002-02-10
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host