Artificial Intelligence

>>> JOBS GALORIE


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

Yesterday my parents went to Michigan for the weekend, and my Ma called me and told me of a reporters position at this paper where I cottage is at. It's a very small town, kinda creepy how nice it is, so they want a FULL TIME, w/ BENEFITS GEN. ASSIGNMENT reporter. The resume was due THAT DAY.

SO I had my Ma give me the e-mail address and I e-mailed them my resume.

What did I have to lose, I wouldn't get it anyway.

So 1/2 hour later the editor e-mails me and says the position hasn't been filled and that she will call me next week.

Then I go to check my mail and find that the other two small papers in the area where I live offer freelance and correspondance positions, which mean, that I would work at the job I'm at now, while getting experience at these papers. OR I can cart my ass up to Michigan and work full time as a reporter for like 2 years, then come home again and find a full time job.

So I'm confused as what to do. I *don't* like small towns, I'm a city girl, I want to work in Chicago, not fucking boon town Michigan where if someone steals a car, it makes headlines. That shit happens everyday here, I don't know what to do...really....I'm torn.

I love it here, I do, but the prospects of working full time, sounds good, but yet staying here...doing correspondance, seems all the more exciting.

I'll really have to think about this. I'll see what the lady has to offer when she calls me, hell I might not even get that job in Michigan.... But considering that they "prefered" a college degree...hm.



posted by Jennifer @ 10:59 a.m. on 2002-02-09
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host