Artificial Intelligence

>>> QUASIMODO JEN, don't use Alpha Hydroxy on your face.


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

UGG, major DISGUST. I used this alpha hydroxy stuff on my face yesterday and last night I noticed HIVES ON MY FACE. It's majorly disgusting. I put cream on my face and it's peeling in some areas. My neck is blotchy too. I've never had any skin irrations before, but that lotion I used was very strong, plus when it was shipped it got frozen and seperated -- ala' gook that I have to shake up. SO my face has small hives on my cheeks and forehead and my neck is just a big ol' blotch, so I wore a turtle neck today and wore more make-up than usual. You can't notice unless you're in my face, but man, it ITCHES. Gross. I can say my skin IS smooth. lol I don't think that having hives is worth it though. lol I'm just glad they aren't like they were last night, it was nasty, I looked like I had major acne, which I don't. I usually have clear skin, ugg. What today I get interviewed! lol! I'll die, but it wouldn't surprise me.

Okay, I e-mailed our little locale paper since I was told I need more experience. Well they accept freelance reporters and writers. Which is my cup of tea. The man asked me to send in my resume and two clippings (just two??) so I am going to do that today. I just hate e-mailing since only one of my articles is on the BIG newspaper site and on my college newspaper site, there are a few, but only two of which I like. So today at work, I think I'll just e-mail my self my old ones since they are on file there. Ah, I love that.

My parents left this morning to go to Michigan and aren't coming back till Monday. I couldn't sleep last night at all, and being woken up so early, I feel strangely still awake. I think it's the new pills I'm taking. They have a lot of caffenine, to which I did have ONE glass of pepsi last night. So that's what got me nuts today. I mean I've been overly giddy lately. Like each time I talk to my friend Max, I literally cry laughing over stupid things. I have no idea why...I'm stupid. lol

OHHkay. I better get to work with my Quasi-modo face, I want to say to everyone, turn your face away, I'm hideous. HHEHEHE I don't mind, fuck it. OOH I turn in my time card today! Hooray next week is payday.

Okay now, someone tell me if I should get in trouble for this. I write on my time card that I work 9 to 2 each day. But I don't leave my house until 10, and I leave work about 12:30 or 1:00 each day. YET I don't take breaks and I drive ALL the fucking morning to 3 police stations and then come back and call another police station for reports. I figure me leaving that early is like time that I spend w/o breaks and having to drive all over. My boss told me to run errands if I needed to while driving around to the police stations...so could this get in my trouble? No one's ever asked me about my time card or anything, just that old biddy crow next to me. Hmm, it worries me, but I'm not about to put 9 to 2, because that's about 10 hours off my time card, which means my check would be smaller than it is already. I just can't do that, and I can't stay the whole time because I finish so early and surfing the net only lasts for so long. OH HMM....

Okay I'd better get to work already, shit. OH YEAH I applied for a job in Chicago! EEEE! It's for Tribune Media Services -- careerbuilder web site -- like a person to write briefs and features and stuff geared toward career stuff. I wrote a kick ass cover letter in my opinion. I plainly told them, I am a recent graduate, I think I know more about how hard it is to get a job and go job hunting than anyone. A bit arrogant, but it's true.... I hope they call me, that would be so very cool to work in Chicago!! Though taking that train each day, fuck me. If it's not in the loop and on the south side, maybe I could just drive...hmmmm.

I'm going to chicago tomorrow anyway to see the Cleopatra exhibit, oh I love the field museum, my dream has always been to work there, I just love that place. Maybe they have room for a writer.... EEE I can't wait to see that exhibit!! They really do a good job of bring cool stuff to that museum, I give them credit. I saw the dead sea scrolls and the czar's jewels there, I mean that's stuff you see on TV and never think of seeing in real life. Plus that lady who did the lion king stage play costumes, Julie something...wow, now that was something I thought would suck, but I ended up watching 1/2 a play there w/ my sister ... it was the morning and no one was in that exhibit for some reason and they had a tape playing...lol I can't believe we sat there and watched it all.

Okay time for worky, remember JEN, don't itch your gimp face!

Jen



posted by Jennifer @ 9:41 a.m. on 2002-02-08
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host