Artificial Intelligence

>>> MO FO' Job Interview


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

Oh Christ Almighty. Today was a strange day, I go to work and everyone says HELLO, and I just don't feel right. So I'm sitting there and this man comes over, he wants to interview me for the job I've applied for there. So we go in the back, I'm all fun and charming, and we have an okay interview. He says, Oh you haven't enough experience, but we'll give you the 2 to 3 hour reporters test. Okay I say, and "Oh Jenny, you'll have another interview about this..." Oh joy. I don't have enough experience, but oh we'll let the girl take that 2 hr reporters test, just to see, just to tell her oh sorry dear, you're still not good enough, no dear you still have to pay your dues. Sorry dear, try again later your turn is lost, this time, go back to the job you fucking hate and to that old whore across from you and the boss that won't give you opportunites, yes dear, go back.

So I'm like okay, then my MOM tells me, what did you think? You don't have enough experience, maybe that's why everyone isn't calling you back for interviews. Oh fuck you, thank you for the encouragement Ma. "Oh well at least you tried...but what did you expect." Thanks again for the fucking encouragement. I nearly cried because I so badly want to get the fuck out of here. I know those other places got my resume and damn it, I do have some experience. Hell, two of the places said college grad were okay. I wish they would call me up. >:(

SO as I was changing from my work clothes, I hung up my shirts and pants and thought to myself, I'd be better off working at Lane Bryant, or some clothing store because then I could work full time, for the same fucking amount of money.

I'm so cranky and tired of this shit. I want to grab their faces and say I can't get experience unless you HIRE ME. You know I was good enought as an intern there, I'm good enough to write stories off and on, what aren't I good enough now?

I know I am jumping the gun, but that reporters test sounds very hard, and it seems they already have their mind made up. I will try my fucking hardest to write like a pro and remember the AP style and of course, he said, there will be a math section.

I really never thought my life would be like this once I left college. I was always under the impression that I could pick up a job quickly, as my sister did. I was told I was talented, and yet these people make me feel like I'm a high school student writing a fake newspaper. They take me for granted!

I really really wish I could've wanted to be something simple, something that is easier than this, a no-brainer. Why couldn't I just be a Kmart worker trying to work my way up to head of the toy department?

Ugg, my Mom is in the basement, probably because I'm in such a sour mood because of her fucking comments. Oh yes, now she needs to be dramatic because oh the attention isn't on her fucking problems for once. She'll cry and say, OH you're so cruel to me...boo Hoooooo, ohhh wahhhh wahh. I'm so tired of her shit. If I could leave here, don't you think I would??



posted by Jennifer @ 1:48 p.m. on 2002-02-05
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host