Artificial Intelligence

>>> The BELLY of the Ball


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

I actually slept in today, and felt tired before 12! That's a new one for me, since when I was on the pills, I wouldn't sleep until after midnight! So that's good I suppose. Though I'm eating like a cow, ohhh well....

I had to call this teen this morning to interview, all giggly and thinking that life was just a bowl of fucking cherries. I wanted to say, I was once like you, and you will change this happy disposition you have once you see college, once you see dating, and once you see graduation. OH honey, you will change. Yet I wonder if she just isn't one of those people who somehow succeed in life, but being as dumb as a box of rocks. She must be pretty, for she's going to state in the miss teen beauty thing. Though they say, "It's not a beauty contest," my ass, they have "poise and fitness" which equate to beauty to me.

Oh well, my family if fucking nuts today, I'm trying to do interviews over the phone my dog is barking, my mom is yelling or playing music on the computer which the bass is turned up, my dad forgets I'm on the phone or thinks I'm on with one of my friends and acts stupid, saying stupid things.... it pisses me off. I rather do phone interviews at work where I just have sounds of keyboards and busy newsroom things going on, though the other people overhearing my bad interviewing techiques is annoying, but hey I'm young. And why is it that people think interviews last more than 5 to 10 minutes. This guy thought his daugther would be interviewed for 20 minutes or something. I'm like...dude she's just...a giggly teen. Plus the story is supposed to be short. Hm

OKAY, I'm thinking about sending my resume to Orlando again...it's so easy to say that when my home life sucks ass, and when I want to start new. Though I wonder if leaving will change anything but my address.



posted by Jennifer @ 10:24 a.m. on 2002-01-26
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host