Artificial Intelligence

>>> Overweight, obese, FAT


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

3 out of 5 American's are overweight.

I just heard this on the television. There is a fat epidemic they say.... After the broadcast this, they show a Burger King ad ... they wonder why America is so FAT.

I mean I read that kids are fatter now due to TV, video games and working parents. But I swear this same thing comes around each year. "Let's help the fat people" they cheer. "They could die because of their obeseness!!" they chant. Yet what do they give us? That GOD damn food pyramid, which is MEANINGLESS. They give us Richard Simmons, and expect weight to drop off of us.

They see me, an overweight person, and stereotype me into someone who doesn't eat right nor exercise when in fact I do BOTH.

It so very much pisses me OFF. I see old ladies the most say these things, "Oh honey you don't need that," "You could be so pretty if you lost weight, it's hiding that pretty face." Oh THANKS.

Why can't people just accept me for what I am? Why do I get so freaky when I tell someone I'm not a size 2? I mean why is this so bad to be fat? I'm healthy, I've never been sick, my blood pressure is good and everything else is. I think some are predetermined to be fat, some body structures are for the larger.

Ugg, will I ever escape this topic? I'm so thinking of writing that book about being fat. "Fatty Tales" is what I would call it. A series of essays on how us fatties get by in a thin world. How we shop different, date different, see other fatties...the big ol' truth about how we REALLY feel and not some souped up fat ass who thinks being fat is wonderous, when it really isn't. No fellow fatty wants to be fat, and if they say they are "okay with it" they are LYING. When you have to think if you can fit on a Disney World ride or if you can fit into a Geo car, there is no way you can cherish being large.

I'm at the point where I'm anti-social fat. I mean dating is scary for me. I always meet guys off the net, like a loser, but when it comes time to actually MEET them I freeze. And lately in public should a guy smile at me, flirt, I freeze and am distant and cold. It's been happening A LOT now, I don't know why ... maybe those highlights in my hair, but I look away embrassed, thinking I'm not good enough for anyone. Where's I'm just nuts I guess, but dating and being fat doesn't mix unless you're dating a fellow fatty in my book. Skinny guys just don't do it for me, I mean I know that's shallow ... and I bark when guys won't date fat gals...but geez it's uncomfortable. I'm scared I'll be single the rest of my life ... unless I lose weight and accept myself. I know I never will at my size, and even at this size people don't believe I'm "that fat." Hell some think I shop at Old Navy. Please, I'm 2 sizes from shopping there.

So here I am again and again and again saying looky me I'm back in the saddle. With no more school, a lot of time, what else is there to do but work out, work my ass off, work towards someone who I think I can accept, but in reality probably won't because my value system, my self image is fucked up. I don't know where that happend, probably being told all my life that I've a pretty face and guys only want those skinny pretty girls and those girls are the ones who everyone adores and are successful. The lonely fat, ugly girl. Hello, nice to meet you.



posted by Jennifer @ 9:54 p.m. on 2001-12-13
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host