Artificial Intelligence

>>> Past


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

I can't believe that in a month I'll be leaving for Florida for 10 days. I'm kinda excited yet dreading having to tell my boss that I have to take off work, not that he'll care, he's really TO passive, he'll say, "Um...okay."

Um ... okay that's I REALLY feel important to this company. Anyway, I went to work and did my briefs smoothly today, it was less chaotic than I like to think sometimes.

Today it is very cold, almost bitterly cold. I'm just not used to this cold stuff yet, I mean give me 60 degree weather...but this....and ooh Wednesday it will be in the 30's! YEOW.

Oh humm I did Taebo on Saturday and it was nice and butt kickin' Am I losing weight??? I don't know, I think I am, my transparent stretch marks are back again on my body. Blah, a blessing and yet disgusting at the same time.

Yesterday we went and raided my gran's house. See her sons went to pick up what she gave them, so we went today to pick over the left overs. I felt like a vulture, but then I said, it's not like the brothers haven't already done this. See she has an enourmous house, 90% antiques and memories.

I broke into her jewelry chest -- it was rusted shut ... and took a lot of nice things, and stupidly left a bag full of old letters and the nicest jewelrey there! So my sis is going down Friday to get it, that is if no one else took it. I feel a bit guilty, but granny isn't coming back, and if we don't take it, the brothers will, and if they get it, they are selling it. Isn't that horrid??

It's sad to go through those things, after all this, I mean now I realize what they are, what they mean. I see pics of my grandpa and his life looked so fun and my grandma looked so beautiful and now it's like they were just people I don't know. I found the things of my great grandpa, he was kind of famous in his own right for the music he'd write, and how in the college they loved him enough to name a room after him. Why wasn't I told his before??

I hate that.



posted by Jennifer @ 3:00 p.m. on 2001-11-26
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host