Artificial Intelligence

>>> Skipping work


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

I skipped work today, my parents would be angry if they only knew. I thought about going and as I sit here fully dressed with hair and makeup finished I feel as if I should get up, grab my keys and go to work. Yet, I said to myself, this USED to be my life, only going to school.... So I thought I should re-live that day since I know there isn't much typing today, and 5 hrs off of my time card is nothing new....that is $40 dollars though, but oh well, my car payment is done for this month, my phone payment and credit card don't come until the very end of the month. So I'm not in a money crunch, though my parents think I'm going to pay for a night at Disney, $300, and my ticket into the parks, $200, meaning $500 to someone who only has $100 or so left over a month. Then we plan on buying a new computer, where my parents expect me to pay in too, $400, which is a complete and utter LAUGHING matter. If only I had a full time job, I could. I only have two more monthes of school left, then I graduate to this economey? I know where I work they've put a hiring freeze, and though they say on TV that by 2002 we'll be back to a good economy, I have a feeling I'll still be typing or at the very least drafted for the war!

oh well, I still feel WERID being home right now, I feel bad, evil, like I am going to get hollared at.

I had such bad dreams this morning. I dreamt I was locked into my house and to leave a room would mean something bad. It was fucked up, I dreamed I opened the window and was ready to leap out until I saw my captors leave -- they were old teachers I hated -- so I got my dog and was trying to leave except my sister and our friend, in my dream, were telling me to wait, to hold on, while I knew the captors would be back at any moment. It ended with me and my little dog in my arms looking into my front year ready to just run...it was so bright. I don't know if that's symbolic....or what.

Ugk, I have a headache and want to go lay down, but I KNOW I won't be able to sleep. I want to say I should've gone today, but fuck it, the week will go by faster now.

Jen



posted by Jennifer @ 9:05 a.m. on 2001-10-08
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host