Artificial Intelligence

>>> wtc


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

I kept thinking just now as I watch Fox with the shots of smoke and hurt people, when will things get back to normal?

Not to soon, not anytime soon, this will continue on and on in rewinding the news footage showing the continuous effects of political terrorists. It's funny to think that this is supposed to be making a "statement."

This morning as my alarm went off, I didn't hear the usual music, but a news cast. Thinking, "this can't be real, it's probably nothing," I flipped on Fox news and there it was, the World Trade Center flaming and smoking, and moments later, on live TV I see the second plane crash into the building.

I go to work, at a newsroom, and everyone is gathered, silently, in a huddle around the tv, next to my desk. There is an older women with her hand on mouth, eyes filled with tears as she mutters "Jesus Christ" and glances away as we see the World Trade Center fall and learn that many below, those trying to save others, are either dead or hurt. We see a monster bellow of smoke rushing at the people vainly running from it, and the attack of smoke and debris succume them.

I'd seen in the span of 2 hours, the World Trade Center destruction, PA hit and the Pentagon hit, I'd just seen history.



posted by Jennifer @ 11:50 a.m. on 2001-09-11
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host