Artificial Intelligence

>>> Finding a job and seeing someone from the shit past


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

Today was a strange day, I got up early to interview and ended up being late for work, then having to leave work early, I worked a total of 3 hours today! Tomorrow I have to work 7 hours, I'm definitely not a happy camper.

I realized today that even though you think you're good at something, when you actually tell someone your accomplishments, you suddenly don't feel that great or special anymore. I'm not sure why that happens, but as I tell people yes I'm a reporter for my internship, I say it's fun and then they give you that look like...who cares, I'm not impressed, I could give a shit about you.

I also saw this women today, that I think is from my sorority that's trying to kick me out. It's a long long story, but it's not really my fault, and I'm on my last leg of truth, I'll have to post the letter I wrote to them, seeing as I'm a writer, I can write up some very dramatic and mean letters. It's one of the favorite things I do...anyway, I think this lady I interviewed was from the alumni group, the group I bashed in my letter because they wanted to kick me out because I missed only one meeting, my grandfather was dying and I had served for 3 years as vice pres, secretary etc...and only missed one meeting...doesn't make sense does it? ANYWAY, I don't think she knows me, but I wonder if she did recognize me, she kept saying my last name saying it sounded familiar.... Oh well...

I also should conclude that I keep thinking about going away to college. I want to for my masters, yet I know I can't because I won't have the money, and I don't want to go into debt for it...God knows there are zero scholarships for graduates, or ones that entail odd things and majors. What of us journalism majors? I mean to get a journalism job reporting, you must work in the field for two years! How can I get in a job where I don't have to have so much experience, I mean how can I get experience if someone doesn't give me a chance? Again I wish that I could write that great American novel or something, but even that is a bit hard. Oh God why wasn't I given an easier trade that I know I'm good at?



posted by Jennifer @ 5:06 p.m. on 2001-07-26
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host