Artificial Intelligence

>>> Yay


Annoyance of the Day: Overwalking the day before in Chicago and dealing with the pain today
Listening to: No Doubt - It's to late
Feeling: Achy

Okay kinda quickie update as I'm at work and hate to update at work but feels like at work is all the time I have to update, so whatever dude.

Well in a shocking discovery and realization today ... my "time" has ended. And in that, I realized, oh shit, I'm going to actually have to spread em' for the gyn.

I mean a shudder went through me seriously. I stood there in the bathroom when I realized this ... and kind of trembled when I thought of showcasing my coo to some stranger to poke around in for 5 mins.

I'm trying to come to terms with it and be like OKAY it'll be all over and you won't have to worry about irregular periods or if you have PCOS or ... if you have cancer or whatever.

Still, it's shocking to show your goodies to someone, all those flaws you hide from boyfriends, the lights dim, the lights out ... well forget that. Now you have some doctor checking under your hood and putting some device in you and scraping around. *shudder* Someone please tell me the coo part only takes less than 5 minutes, like 3 minutes? I'm thinking I'll pass out on the table. Maybe my period will come back ... and I can stall this again ... but somehow I think my body is kind of laughing at me and giving me my just deserves ... like see that's what you gets for hurting your ankle again, you clumsy goon.

Erm .. anyway, okay will not psyche out myself, this needs to be done, this lady has seen more cooch and mine is just another.

My interview went very well yesterday. Two hours long ... and three tests later (key boarding, editing and then a semi quark/updating of text ) ... I felt good about the interview, but I did last time and look what happend. However this time I got the tests, last time I didn't.

I'll know by the beginning of next week if I get to go on to the next round of interviews.

I know...at least one other person has interviewed ... as the test section was on quark and I was told to save it with my name in it ...there were two others in there (but the one I used originally was already named) ... so.... uh. I assume there are 3 to 4 candidates - including myself. Yay.

It's funny cause today at work my ankle hurts SO bad from walking. My sister and her goon fiance were cranky and bitchy to me. I paid for everything .. tolls, parking and then dinner...I dropped $50 in the span of 3 hours.

I was laying there last night like I really really need to move out and if I get a second interview I'm going on my own.

Then I realized how fucking bad my ankle hurts and how today I was nearly in tears because of the ache coming from it...me w/o my cane cause I thought I didn't need it.

So anyway, I also have a date on Friday with the new guy. He seems okay ... but part of me ... is like okay this dude ... we haven't talked to much. I mean maybe that is what tomorrow is for. Half of me is like yeah it's already over, but that's unfair to not even give the boy a chance.

So I'm holding off on my opinion of him until Sat. His good points are - good job (college educated) and in the banking biz ... ala help me manage my own funds/he'll have monay to take me out.

Then that Illinois guy .... WTF is that. I'm through w/ him ... if he doesn't call tonight, then forget it. I mean he's telling me Sunday how much he realized he likes me and how it'll work and how excited he is ... blah blah blah. I told him, I'm not going to date anyone who doesn't pay me attention.

I know that sounds like a spoiled kid ... but f-that. I'm not doing some BS once a week thing ... where I feel he only does it to appease ME type of thing. No no no way. NEVER again.

So this guy says ... I'll call you this week.

My phone has NOT rang. Which is like okay nice way to show how much you supposedly CARE dude.

So goodbye, don't care ... whatever. I figure in time I'll have enough fish to fry ... and these pesky lil' ones are just a small part of the big picture. Just lessons to be learned, etc. I mean I'm not sticking around to be shit on again.

So I'm half nervous about tomorrow. Then kinda like whatever take it or leave it. He seems nice and kinda kooky ... but eh ... not going to stress ... however tomorrow morning will concentrate on hair more and wear something nice ... erm. God my first date since that fucker who messed me up.

I'm so ready for this though. Yay.



posted by Jennifer @ 2:35 p.m. on 2005-06-16
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host