Artificial Intelligence

>>> Instant Interview


Annoyance of the Day: Jitters!
Listening to: Battle of who could care less - Ben Folds Five
Feeling: Happy, nervous, confused

I got called for an interview today at the paper I want to get into! *SCREAM!*

I saw on the caller ID that it was the newspaper and I thought they were calling to say sorry you didn't get the other job, so I answered the phone all nice and nervous.

The lady was like, Hi are you still interested in the Retail Paginater position? I said "YES, I am!" and she said, could you ... I know this is strange, but could you come in today for an interview or tomorrow?

I said TODAY YES, TODAY is FINE. So I said whatever time is good for them is good for me, so I'm going in at 3:00pm!

So it's strange because today I read a letter from my connection about that lady who I had to connect. He said she wasn't to great of a person, and yadda yadda and it left me feeling like I'll never get another interview there.

So I emailed her and then a bit after I was called for the interview. So I don't know if that's good timing or if she had something to do with it?

I'm kinda OK thinking she had something to do with it as she is the EDITOR and having her say "interview this girl" is really something good.

But there are so many possibilities that I will not dwell on it.

So right now I'm kinda thinking up some good terms to use for silly questions like your strenghts: efficent, professional and reliable. My weaknesses are: work to much, to much attention to detail and maybe to picky.

I like to use buzz words and take from their job advertisment. I'm also bringing in my portfolio ... so we'll see!

I'm excited but not overly so because this could turn out to be nothing and could turn out good or bad. Something.

At least it makes me feel GOOD to have an interview at least. That is hope right there.

I also applied for a job downstate at my old college - Purdue - in Layfette. So maybe I'll get an interview there and then move. That would be cool as I could go back to college too.

But that job has been up since MAY. Sooo yeah.

ANYWAY. I took my walk today to get some of this nervous energy out of my system and as I mulled over the whole interview thing, I thought upon my tarot reading. I realized today is exactly 14 days since that reading. The tarot said to be okay if I didn't get the other job as it was fate, and to be okay with another job that would suit me better - and that I would know in 14 days.

So ... yeah it's ironic.

Oh well, I just did my hair (it needs a justation period after a wash/hair dry before it gets life in it) ... and at probably 1:30 I'll go into makeup/perfume/jewelry perfection. 2:30 I'll get dressed and leave.

I'm wearing my black nice shirt I bought from Ayers and wore to my last interview there. It's a kind of "I'm artsy" top and I wear my nice expensive "smart" business gray pants. Ooh la la. I'm wearing my heels with the open back (can't see that under the pants) as they were from my Chicago interview. So my interview mix and match should do me well. I feel comfortable in the outfit and professional as well has holding onto a bit of my own personal style.

Makeup will be smokey eyes (not to smokey) since it brings the aqua out in my eyes and then a pale lipstick/gloss. I'll wear my Givenchy diamond earrings (not real diamonds but set really pretty) ... and a watch.

I still have my interview picture/spell in my purse. lol So I'm set now.

So I'm like, man not happy when I'm unemployed and nervous with the thought of an interview/employment. Whoa. Me working again? I thought about this in the shower ... I thought my sister will have to start sharing in the house work and I know I'll pay "rent" and then get license plates, license, new cell phone, insurance...oh mannn! I have my first pay check spent and I don't even have a job.

Another goal is to CLEAR my credit card bill. Right now it's at $400! Yikes.



posted by Jennifer @ 12:34 p.m. on 2004-09-09
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host