Artificial Intelligence

>>> Familiar Territory


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

Just a quickie update! I was job searching and found my old old job is offering that job I tried for before!

Yeah the one they were going to interview me for, the one I was sure they were going to hire me for since I have inside connections!

Well it's back up again and I'm sending my resume in Monday or Tuesday!

So that's great. And I've applied for 5 jobs at this moment, so I feel good about this and feel good time is seemingly passing so fucking fast now.

About time.

So anyway my only worries now are what happens if they call for an interview and will they wait for me until May? I am praying they will wait, someone at least, even if I get a interview call, just something I guess is better than nothing.

I dunno, I feel happier about all of this sudden job news and being able to leave this fucking ship of hell.

I was really down before because I felt like I wouldn't even have jobs to apply for, now I have a few and oddly enough I am qualified for them have enough experience now at least.

Anyway, I got out of GI isolation for the second time, my roomates just love to do that to me.

The guy is fixin my printers as they both went down and caused a serious mess this week. I"m trying to catch up.

A big wig who designs movie graphics for the company commented how well he liked my work, that was something. A lot of people are warming up to my designs, etc. And that's always good, so now I'm beginning to make my name here and get away from it just being my trainer who's the print shop whiz, now he has a contendar, although not for long as he just quit and is going to come back in August sometime, still, I won't be here ... I hope. Can't count my chickens or eggs or whatever before they hatch you know.

Ah, just to go home again, familiar territory and such. That would be just lovely.



posted by Jennifer @ 12:37 p.m. on 2004-03-20
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host