Artificial Intelligence

>>> Last day of work woes...


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

Well today was the last day as an employee at the newspaper!

Everyone camed dressed in hawaii wear or Dizzy wear. It was cute. I got a cake and this one girl got me an address book and had everyone put their email in it! So nice.

I brought in donuts and a thank you card. The publisher put plutos all over my desk with her photo cause she loves pluto...hehe.

So my boss hugged me and whispered "I'll miss you" and I said I'd miss him too.

He told me today he still cannot believe I'm leaving, and say he never expected it.

I wanted to say...really, with this pay? Sorry, but would you stay here if you were just beginning your career?

So I feel guilty for leaving and felt a bit like crying today, but I didn't. I got a bit teary eyed while leaving, but I faired well I suppose.

I left early and went home and sha-bang got my packet of info. Found I have a fucking CONNECTING flight! I have to get OFF the plane and then board another! Jesus H. Christ. I was pissed off, then I found they didn't have my contract in the packet! I called them and said WHERE IS IT!?

They said they were having computer problems and will give it to me on Tuesday when I'm there, but will fax one down tomorrow ( I gave my work fax number and told my boss to call if anything comes in.)

I wanted to say "why didn't you TELL me in the packet it wasn't going to be in there!?"

I got this packet expecting it to tell me what to bring, but it really didn't. Just nice outfits for four days worth (which is four shirts and two pairs of pants for me). And it then says don't pack TO much, and it says weather is HOT there, but oh yeah pack your suit, but DON'T PACK TO MUCH.

Um. Okay, pack a alarm clock and cd's and books and posters for your room, but oh yeah, Don't pack to much!

Um...er...okay. Whatever dude. Screw you.

So I packed a suitcase with shirts that could go with the capris I'm taking, which I think is ... 3 pairs. one pair jeans and I think a few nice tops and I brought exercise wear ... cause I want to go to the gym a few nights a week!

I'm taking four pairs of shoes too.

And a shit load of new tolietries...and I'm packing my alarm clock radio/cd player thing and my portable cd player along with my booklet of CD's. So I'm READY dude.

I think, er ... I have to read over that stuff again. To me it looks like early morning classes and then to get on the bus to go to the boat, it's at 5:30 A.M. and you have to be checked out by then!! MAN!

I hope my roommate isn't a bitch or lazy or messy or whatever. I really hate getting roommates of these little young girls who like to party and come home drunk with boys and has not respect for others.

I really hate that, I'll be like screw you honey you're on your own. Or on the other hand, I hope I don't get some foreign person who doesn't speak english clearly.

I really HATE that, not offense foreigners, but shit sometimes it's like WHAT!? Like thick accents, even British folks, whoa.

So I'm completely nervous now.

Pooks is coming up Saturday and then we'll leave Sunday. My sister has to work and didn't want to take off, so she's happy as a clam now that she's off the hook for picking me up!

Still I'm not very happy about the connecting flight. How does that work exactly? Does my luggage go direction to the new flight? Or do I have to re-check in? Or what... God, this sucks.

I'll fly from Chicago to North Carolina, then from North Carolina to Orlando. I've never been to North Carolina, so ... that's an adventure in itself.

Oh hell.

I just realized they didn't give me any meal voucher things.

Fuck, they are disorganized, that stuff drives me nuts.

I guess my boss is right, I am a good worker probably because I CARE and I look at all the different sides of a thing before I send it out. Seriously if I knew that packet was going to someone and knew the contract wasn't in it, I would've left a note in it saying so.

It's common sense.

Oh well. I cleaned the rug today cause the dear doggie decided to PISS in the living room. So I got this room spray shit and sprayed the carpet entirely and scrubbed the stained spot, then other spots that looked like it was dirty. It took about a half hour, but the house smells SO clean, the rug looks very clean now too! :)

Tomorrow I'm going to town to wash clothing in a big ass washer (have a lot to do) and there's a bat in the basement I'm not ready to contend with.

But that's fine, I also need to drop by the bank, take some funds out for my trip. Go to the grocery store and see if my fax got into work yet.

Maybe I'll ... um ... hm ... drive around and say goodbye.

Oh, my boss too ... today said I should find someone ... he said not to hold back and let things happen.

He says I'm so loyal and truthful, he says I'm great ... and I shouldn't be shy and open up and let this type of person out.

He said I really should let things happen and not hold back.

I felt a bit loser-ish. Sorry I don't date enough for ya boss. It's not them, it's me.

I just haven't found anyone yet, but I will let things happen...really I will.

I just...haven't found that guy that gives my eye a sparkle. Like when I met my first boyfriend I KNEW I would date him, I really liked him.

With 40-year old, I met him and knew I would not like him or date him.

Couldn't imagine it, I tried to like the boy, really I did. But so many things, and his attitude, yes, we're friends.

As for pookie, I knew we'd be friends when I first met him, I really care for him, like a best friend, really he has a place in my heart even if he doesn't know it or cares to.



posted by Jennifer @ 6:27 p.m. on 2004-01-08
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host