Artificial Intelligence

>>> Stuff, violin, etc. blah blah blahs


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

I'm trying to leave work early today. It seems like this week is trying to hang on, but I'm doing okay as it seems.

I have the weekend scrapbook (crapbook as I call it) to write - so I'm trying to get that done, not to mention I gotta work the festival this weekend.

So that's fine, I'm in an okay mood today, I'm going to go find this restaurant I have to go take pics at tomorrow. I hope the chef is in a better mood, more talkative then when we spoke yesterday, it just plain sucked arse.

Oh well my story is done in bits and pieces, nothing solid as of yet. Tomorrow I'm hoping to get on along with that aspect so Friday when I go to the chili cookoff (I'm cookin' for it) I'll just come back with photos and maybe a few quotes. I've already begun to layout my page.

I learned a new thing in Illustrator today - how to make headlines with fonts we don't use for the printing and save them as a picture...so they do get printed in that manner.

So la te da. I keep waiting for someone call for an interview...the one job in Rockford took their information off the job site...argh!!!!

So...anyway I have to practice violin tonight, I was reading a message board about it and I really am thinking of getting a teacher - one on one teacher. Because I don't think we're learning fast enough, hell there are FIRST YEAR beginners who are working on vibrato! My teachers aren't even approaching that, so I'm thinking seriously about asking around or contacting the orchestra here...something because I want to continue on, but what I'm doing now, this group setting, I just would rather be one on one instead of waiting for those who are behind...or just going at such a slow pace..ya know? Plus I wish I had it only a HALF HOUR instead of an HOUR...I just do not have that luxury of having time...especially after I just worked at 9 hour day to have to go there and play and be stressed out/tired.

Oh well, we'll see I guess...just God let me find a new job. I feel like something good is coming my way.

Eeee...they are filming a commercial here for some insurance company, I'm thinking about going to see if I can get in it..that'd be cool ...

Anyway, my wrist hurts something terrible still, but I'm still going to practice tonight I read how you have to keep your arm and wrist on the same plane and also extend your index finger to stop it from bouncing.... ug. When you read that stuff it sounds SO easy...but then when you're actually doing it...you just forget. It's like fuck.

I know I need to work on my bowing so I don't slide it all over the place. All I know is I'm so fucking TIRED of my teachers saying "IT COMES WITH TIME."

What the fuck is that. That doesn't help me out at ALL. Tell me to hold my arm straight or something!! Not that....

Okay ... I'll survive I do need to practice more, I was trying to play some new songs and I didn't do so hot. They say to play a song till it bores you and then keep playing so you know it so well.

I've done that lol been there lol. Call that mary had a little lamb! lol I'm still trying to learn a song to play for everone at work. I'm trying a christmas one...we'll see I suppose!

I also desperately need a new rug hooking thing, I miss doing it cause it takes up time and then I don't want to eat!! ;) I'm biddin' on one on ebay, but there's another I want to try for, but I'm worried cause it's the fine shading one, and those are hard, I've never done one of em' before....so....hm.



posted by Jennifer @ 3:06 p.m. on 2003-09-03
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host