Artificial Intelligence

>>> The Golden Girl with the headache


Annoyance of the Day:
Listening to:
Feeling:

How snazzzzzy. I 'updated' my work computers netscape - though it's only Netscape 6.7 or something, they have Netscape 7.1 now...but screw that it took me like an hour to get all the links transfered over!

So I'm happy, it's faster, nicer, cooler..I can get on my AOL aim w/o anyone knowing. Heheh

I also deleted the history - so no one can track the pages I visit. Muh hhahah I guess it's kinda good to have some computer knowledge. Since I used to be sneaky and check on this snatch co-workers computer for stuff. I know that's horrible, yet we all do it!

SO anyway, I told my boss I want to meet James Earl Jones and he said "I won't stop you BUT, I want you to get two books signed by him."

Oh sure, oh okay, like that'll be so easy, like going up to him and saying PLEASE SIGN THESE. I'll have to fanagle that one up, since the book I'm getting signed doesn't come in until THURS. at NOON and he has a media greet and meet on THURS at 1 o'clock! EEK

I'm wishing that it'll be alright, like I can ask someone there if he could sign these quickly - I want to get a book of my own for him to sign too - since that's friggin cool. I just hope I don't get all DUH when I meet him, like star struck and stand there with drool in my mouth, like I did when Jenny Jones asked if Pookie was my boyfriend...I was like ... ......

Like that.

Duhrrrrr

Oh well maybe this won't come off and I won't be able to go at 1, I am going to the reception at 8:30 where I doubt you'll even be able to get near the man.

O' Well.

I am very tired today, I mean dog tired boss. I have bags under my eyes, I didn't bother to cover em' up with makeup since it makes me look worse. My boss was like, can you do some pages, then get outta here?

I was like sure thing boss.

Everyone thanked, congratulated, etc. with today's paper since I owned the cover with three cases and the biggy murder case being finished. I didn't feel all that glamourous since I'm the favorite for today, tomorrow I'll be forgotten again. Oh well, my 15 minutes of office fame doesn't make me feel any different, more like, why are you all fussing over me when I do this shit all the time?

I just said "thank you" and left it at that. I've been not every elaborative on things lately, people well say great story and before I'd be like, "yeah it was.. blah blah blah blah" now I just merely say "thanks," and go about my business.

I dunnno.

Ma said she's surprised that I don't eat when I come home anymore. She said I used to come home and chow down (thanks Mom for making me sound like a cow) but I havent done that in a while. I guess maybe to tired or food is boring....

All I know is I have a very large headache right now, I call it the hung-over tiredness, thank GOD I don't have friggin exercise tonight, I just want to go home and go to bed and just have a plain evening.

I don't even want to deal with my parents, I just hope they aren't stupid and make me get all pissy cause they want to play around. This morning I was feel shitty about myself and shut my door because I hated the shirt I was wearing and didn't want to have to explain to mom why I'd changed and she comes in...I peeked out from my closet and said icyily do you mind?

I thought for sure she'd burst into tears.

I hate that, it's like please, I just want to be left alone for fucking once, I don't want any jokes, or any long talks about how my sister doesn't call enough or how I have a bad attitude or how the dog stinks.

I mean just leave me alone, I just worked a friggin 15 hour day and didn't sleep well and look I'm back at work today, I've worked two straight 6 day weeks now.

I just want to do shit and not have to have to explain myself or talk about it.

It makes me so angry sometimes.

Anyway, today should be golden for me, but I'm just sleepy eyed Jen, no smiles or anything.

"Thank you."



posted by Jennifer @ 2:19 p.m. on 2003-08-05
Leave a
note

navigate <<<
> journal <
before
after
newest
archives
> info <
profile
> contact <
notes
email
> credits <
design
brushes
host